

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 Re. 1/- per page VOL - XLI Aizawl, Thursday 14.6.2012 Jyaistha 24, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 279

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated: 14th June, 2012 24 Jyaistha, 1934 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 479/3/2012(III) - In pursuance of sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act, 1952 (31 of 1952), the Election Commission of India, hereby appoints, in addition to the Officers appointed vide the Commission's notification No. 479/3/2012 (II) dated 14th June, 2012, the Officers mentioned in column 3 of the TABLE below as the Assistant Returning Officers for the Presidential Election, 2012 at the premises of the Legislative Assemblies of the States, NCT of Delhi and UT of Puducherry mentioned in column 2 of the TABLE below:

TABLE

SI. No.	State/Union Territory		Officers appointed as Assistant Returning Officer
(1)	(2)		(3)
1.	Andhra Pradesh	1.	Dr. S. Raja Sadaram, Secretary to State Legislature, Andhra Pradesh, Public Gardens, Hyderabad-500 004.
		2.	Smt. V. Girija Sundari, Deputy Secretary to Legislature, Andhra Pradesh, Public Gardens, Hyderabad-500 004.
2.	Arunachal Pradesh	1.	Shri Mudang Lasa, Secretary, Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Naharlagun - 791110.
		2.	Shri Kago Habung, Additional Secretary, Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Naharlagun-791110.
3.	Assam	1.	Shri G.P. Das, Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur, Guwahati-781006.
		2.	Shri P.K. Das. Additional Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur, Guwahati-781006.
4.	Bihar	1.	Sri Lakshmikant Jha, Secretary-in-Charge, Bihar Legislative Assembly, Patna.
		2.	Sri Hare Ram Mukhia, Deputy Secretary (Legal Cell), Bihar Legislative Assembly, Patna.

5.	Chhattisgarh	1.	Shri Devendra Verma, Secretary, Chhasttisgarh Legislative Assembly.
		2.	Shri CHandra Shekhat Gangrade, Additional Secretary,
6.	Goa	1.	Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly. Shri N.B. Subhedar, Secretary, Goa Legislature Secretariat,
0.	God	1.	Assembly Complex, Porvorim, Goa-403521.
		2.	Shri Yuvraj Naik, Joint Secretary, Gujarat Legislature Secretariat
7.	Gujarat	1.	Assembly Complex, Porvorim, Goa-403521. Shri D.M. Patel, Secretary, Gujarat Legislature Secretariat,
			Viththalbhai Patel Bhavan, Sector No10, Gandhinagar-382010.
		2.	Shri Pankaj A. Buch, Deputy Secretary-(Incharge of election work) Gujarat Legislature Secretariat, Viththalbhai Patel
			Bhavan, Sector No10, Gandhinagar-382010.
8.	Haryana	1.	Shri Sumit Kumar, Secretary, Haryana Vidhan Sabha,
		2.	Sector-1, Chandigarh. Shri Rajender Kumar Nandal, Additional Secretary,
		۷.	Haryana Vidhan Sabha, Sector-1, Chandigarh.
9.	Himachal Pradesh	1.	Shri Goverdhan Singh, Secretary,
		_	Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Shimla.
		2.	Shri Ravi Kumar Singh, Under Secretary (Legn.), Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Shimla.
10.	Jammu & Kashmir	1.	Mr. M. Ramzan, Secretary,
			Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Jammu/Srinagar.
		2.	Mr. Mulk Raj Singh, Additional Secretary,
11.	Jharkhand	1.	Jammy & Kashmir Legislative Assembly. Shri Samrendra Kumar Pandey, Special Secretary,
	Statiana		Jharkhand Legislative Assembly, Ranchi.
		2.	Shri Sushil Kumar Singh, Joint Secretary,
12.	Karnataka	1	Jharkhand Legislative Assembly, Ranchi.
12.	Namataka	1.	Shri P. Omprakasha, Secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly, P.B. No. 5074, Room No. 131, 1st Floor, Vidhana Soudha,
			Bangalore-500233.
		2.	Shri M. Manjunath, Additional Secretary,
			Karnataka Legislative Assembly, P.B. No. 5074,
13.	Kerala	1	Room No. 131, 1st Floor, Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore-500233. Shri P.K. Muraleedharan, Secretary-in-Charge,
13.	NGI did	١.	Kerala Legislature Secretariat, Legislature Complex,
			Thiruvananthapuram-695033.
		2.	Shri. Wilson V. John, Joint Secretary,
			Kerala Legislature Secretariat, Legislature Complex, Thiruvananthapuram-695033.
14.	Madhya Pradesh	1.	Shri Rajkumar Pande, Principal Secretary,
	,		Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Secretariat,
		2	Bhopal-462004 (M.P.).
		2.	Shri A.P. Singh, Additional Secretary, Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Secretariat,
			Bhopal-462004 (M.P.).
15.	Maharastra	1.	Dr. A.N. Kalse, Principal Secretary,
			Maharashtra Legislature Secretariat,
			Vidhan Bhavan, Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai-400032.

		2.	Shri Subhashchandra Mayekar, Deputy Secretary, Maharashtra Legislature Secretariat,
16.	Manipur	1.	Vidhan Bhavan, Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai-400032. Y. Indira Devi, Secretary,
10.	Mariipai	1.	Manipur Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Imphal-795001.
		2.	M. Ramani Devi, Deputy Secretary,
17.	Meghalaya	1.	Manipur Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Imphal-795001. Smt. H. Mylliemngap, Secretary,
	oga.a.j.a	•	Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.
		2.	Shri A. Simons, Additional Secretary,
18.	Mizoram	1.	Meghalaya Legislative Assembly. Shri Ngurthanzuala, Secretary,
10.	WIIZOLUTT	١.	Mizoram Legislative Assembly Secretariat.
		2.	Shri Vanlalnghenga, Additonal Secretary,
19.	Nagaland	1.	Mizoram Legislative Assembly Secretariat. Shri A.E. Lotha, Secretary,
17.	rvagatatiu	1.	Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima-797001.
		2.	Shri K. Sekhose, Additional Secretary,
			Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima-797001.
20.	Odisha	1.	Shri Amiya Kumar Sarangi, Secretary, Odisha Legislative Assembly,
			Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Bhubaneshwar, District-Khurda Odisha, Pin No751001.
		2.	Shri Bhawani Sankar Senapati, Joint Secretary,
		۷.	Odisha Legislative Assembly,
			Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretariat,
			Bhubaneswar, District-Khurda, Odisha, Pin No751001.
21.	Punjab	1.	Shri Ved Parkash, Secretary,
		0	Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Sector-I, Chandigarh.
		2.	Smt. Paramjit Kaur, Under Secretary, Punish Vidhan Sahha Secretariat, Sector I. Chandigarh
22.	Rajasthan	1.	Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Sector-I, Chandigarh. Shri Krishna Murari Gupta, Deputy Secretary,
22.	rajastiari		Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Janpath, Jaipur-302005.
		2.	Shri Prahlad Das Pareek, Assistant Secretary (General),
			Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Janpath, Jaipur-302005.
23	Sikkim	1.	Shri D. Rinchen, Secretary, Sikkim Legislative Assembly,
		2.	Nam-Nang, Gangtok-737101. Shri Karma T. Gyatso, Deputy Secretary,
		۷.	Sikkim Legislative Assembly, Nam-Nang, Gangtok-737101.
24.	Tamil Nadu	1.	Thiru A.M.P. Jamaludeen, Secretary,
			Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Chennai-600009.
		2.	Thiru K. Balasubramanian, Deputy Secretary,
25.	Tripura	1.	Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Chennai-600009. Shri Subhas Bhattacharjee, Secretary,
25.	Прага	١.	Tripura Legislative Assembly, Agartala-799006, West Tripura.
		2.	Shri Hari Bhusan Debnath, Under Secretary,
			Tripura Legislative Assembly, Agartala-799006, West Tripura.
26.	Uttarakhand	1.	Shri D.P. Gairola, Principal Secretary,
		2	V-7, Old Officers Colony, Race Course, Dehradun.
		2.	Shri Vishnu Chakra Thapliyal, Joint Secretary, House No. 127, Raj Rajeshwari Vihar, Lower Nathanpur, Dehradun.
			rag ragositivari vinar, Editor radiianpar, Donidaani.

Ex-279/2012 - 4 -

27.	Uttar Pradesh	1.	Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Uttar Pradesh, Vidhan Bhawan, Lucknow-226156.
28.	West Bengal	2.	Sri Anil Kumar, Special Secretary, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Uttar Pradesh, Vidhan Bhawan, Lucknow-226156. Shri Jadablal Chakraborty, Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly, Assembly House,
		2.	West Bengal Legislative Assembly,
29.	NCT of Delhi	1.	Assembly House, Kolkata-700001. Shri P.N. Mishra, Secretary, Room No . 50, Delhi Legislative Assembly, Old Secretariat, Delhi.
		2.	·
30.	Puducherry	1.	
		2.	Shri N. Ramachandran, Editor of Debates, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Victor Simonel Street, Puducherry-605001.

By Order,

K. N. Bhar, Secretary.