

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 Re. 1/- per page

VOL-XLI Aizawl, Monday 2.7.2012 Asadha 11, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 300

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 14016/18/02-LAD/VC/Pt, the 26th June, 2012. The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute a Committee on Naming of Streets/Roads in Cities/Towns and Villages in Mizoram, except the territorial area of the Aizawl Municipal Council, consisting of the following members with immediate effect.

1.	Secretary, LAD	-	Chairman
2.	Director, LAD	-	Member Secretary
3.	Deputy Commissioner concerned	-	Member
4.	Chief Engineer, PWD (Roads)	-	Member
5.	Director, Land Revenue & Settlement Dept.	-	Member
6.	Director, UD & PA Department	-	Member
7.	Director, Rural Development Department	-	Member
8.	Pu C. Chawngkunga, Ex-Minister	-	Member
9.	Pu Vanneihtluanga, Chanmari Veng, Aizawl	-	Member
10.	Pu Rualthankhuma, Luangmual	-	Member
11.	Pu Ch. Lalngaihawma, Tuikual 'S'	-	Member
12.	Pu C. Kapliana, Chhinga Veng	-	Member
13.	Pu D.R. Žirliana, Zarkawt (Editor Mizo Aw)	-	Member
14.	Pu C. Lalruata, Ex-MLA, Ramhlun South	-	Member
15.	President, Central Y.M.A	-	Member
16.	President, M.H.I.P. General Hqrs.	-	Member
17.	President, M.U.P. General Hqrs.	-	Member

The terms of reference of the Committee will be :-

- 1. The term of the Committee will be one year from the date of issue of this Notification.
- 2. The Committee will sit at least twice in a year.
- 3. The Committee will recommend/propose names of places and Villages within Mizoram for obtaining Government approval.
- 4. Non-official Members of the Committee will be entitled to receive sitting allowance @^500/- per sitting

K. Riachho, Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Home Department.

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/500