

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY

Published by Authority

 RNI No. 27009/1973
 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008
 Re. 1/- per page

VOL-XLI Aizawl, Tuesday 8.5.2012 Vaisakha 18, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 216

NOTIFICATION

No.B.11011/15/2012-SEC/MADC, the 8th May, 2012. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification issued by the Governor under sub-para (1) & (6A) of Para 2 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution read with sub-rule (1) & (2) of Rule 9 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002 as amended, vide No. H.14011/2/2011- DCA (M), dt.13th April, 2012, and Notification issued by the State Election Commission under sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002, as amended in 2011, vide No. B.11011/5/2012-SEC/MADC dt.13th April, 2012, General Election was held for the purpose of constituting a new Mara Autonomous District Council in Saiha District on 3rd May, 2012; and

WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of all 25 (twenty five) Constituencies in the said General Election have been declared by the Returning Officer on 7th May, 2012;

NOW, THEREFORE, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Mara Autonomous District Council, along with their party affiliations, in the **SCHEDULE** enclosed to this Notification.

C. Ropianga, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram. Ex - 216/2012

--

<u>SCHEDULE</u>

GENERAL ELECTION TO MARA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL HELD ON 3rd MAY,2012

MARA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL			
SI.	No. & Name of	Name of	Party Affiliation
No.	Constituency	Elected Candidates	_
1	2	3	4
1	01 - Tongkolong	J. Rawna	MDF
2	02 - Phura	K. Pawhnie	INC
3	03 - Vahai	K. Chhuabei	INC
4	04 - Laki	B. Pasia	MDF
5	05 - Zawngling	L. Prisila	INC
6	06 - Chapui	F.C. Rehmo	MNF
7	07 - Chakhang	K. Hrahmo	INC
8	08 - Siata	L.C. Apaw	IND
9	09 - Tuisih	Tiahlei Syuhlo	IND
10	10 - Tuipang –I	F.C. Lawmkima	INC
11	11 - Tuipang -II	Hiphei	INC
12	12 - Latawh	Beirahmo Syhly	INC
13	13 - Serkawr	I.P. Junior	INC
14	14 - Maubawk	N. Zakhai	INC
15	15 - Rawmibawk	R.T. Zachono	INC
16	16 - Niawhtlang	F. Hrangchunga	INC
17	17 - Chhuarlung	M.H. Tiabi	INC
18	18 -Saiha North – I	Nahlo Solo	MNF
19	19 - Saiha North – II	C. Lawbei	MDF
20	20 - Saiha South – I	V. VB. Byhna	INC
21	21 - Saiha South – II	K.H. Beihlo	INC
22	22 - Saiha East – I	K. Sangtlunga	MNF
23	23 - Saiha East – II	L.C. Chakhai	INC
24	24 - Saiha West – I	K. Chiama	MDF
25	25 - Saiha West – II	Pakhu Hlychho	MDF

LIST OF PERSONS ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF MARA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/500

- 2 -