

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 Re. 1/- per page

VOL-XLI Aizawl, Friday 13.4.2012 Chaitra 24, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 192

NOTIFICATION

No. B.11011/5/2012-SEC/MADC, the 13th April, 2012. WHEREAS, the Governor has, by Notification under sub-para (1) & (6A) of Para 2 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution read with sub-rule (1) & (2) of Rule 9 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002 as amended, published in the Official Gazette vide No. H.14011/2/2011- DCA (M), dt.13th April, 2012, been pleased to call upon every constituency in the Mara Autonomous District to elect a member to the Mara Autonomous District Council in accordance with the said Rules and orders made by the State Election Commission there-under;

NOW, THEREFORE, in exercise of the power conferred under sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002, as amended in 2011, the State Election Commission hereby appoints the following dates and times with respect to the said election in each of the Constituencies:-

	J	
1	Last date for Filing Nominations	18.4.2012 (Wednesday) (Up to 3:00 PM)
2	Scrutiny of Nominations	18.4.2012 (Wednesday)(3:00 PM onwards)
3	Last date for the withdrawal of Candidatures	19.4.2012 (Thursday) (Up to 3:00 PM)
4	Date and time for allotment of symbols to	20.4.2012 (Friday)(10:00 AM-1:00 PM)
	candidates and display of list of candidates	,
5	Date of Poll	3.5.2012 (Thursday)(7:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
6	Date of Re-poll, if necessary	4.5.2012 (Friday)(7:00 AM – 5:00 PM)
7	Counting of Votes	7.5.2012 (Monday) (from 8:00 AM till completion)
8	Date on which election process shall be completed	9.5.2012 (Wednesday)
9	First meeting of the new Council to be summoned	11.5.2012 (Friday)
	under Rule 33 of the Mara Autonomous District	, 5
	Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.)	
	Rules, 2002, as amended in 2011	

C. Ropianga, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram: Aizawl.