

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLI Aizawl, Tuesday 10.1.2012 Pausa 20, S.E. 1933, Issue No. 2

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 14016/8/2011-LAD/VC, the 5th January, 2012. In exercise of powers conferred by section 3(1) of the Lushai Hills District (Village Councils) Act, 1953, as amended from time to time, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to declare the Villages shown below as Village Council Constituencies to form new Village Council from their respective Parent Village Council as indicated below:

SI.	Name of New Village Council	Name of Parent Village Council	Name of District
1	2	2	3
1.	Hnahthial North - I	Hnahthial North	Lunglei
2.	Hnahthial North - II	Hnahthial North	Lunglei
3.	Hnahthial South - I	Hnahthial South	Lunglei
4.	Hnahthial South - II	Hnahthial South	Lunglei
5.	Sumasumi	Puankhai	Lunglei
6.	New Sachan	Mauzam	Lunglei
7.	Champhai Vengthlang North	Champhai Vengthlang III	Champhai
8.	Champhai Zion Veng	Bethel, Champhai	Champhai
9.	Khawzawl Hermon	Khawzawl - I	Champhai
10.	Khawzawl Kawnzar	Khawzawl - III	Champhai
11.	Kawrthah-North	Kawrthah	Mamit
12.	Kawrthah-South	Kawrthah	Mamit
13.	Rajiv Nagar - I	Rajiv Nagar	Mamit
14.	Rajiv Nagar - II	Rajiv Nagar	Mamit
15.	Luangpawl	New Mamit	Mamit
16.	Nalzawl	Mamit Chhim Veng	Mamit
17.	Damdiai	Suarhliap	Mamit
18.	Belkhai	Rajiv Nagar	Mamit
19.	Zomuantlang	Thaidawr	Mamit
20.	Phuldungsei Jampui	DLAO Mamit	Mamit
21.	Mualthuam	Bunghmun	Mamit
22.	Tumpanglui	Tuidam	Mamit
23.	Sihthiang	Rengdil	Mamit
24.	Hreichuk	Khawrihnim	Mamit
25.	Teirei Forest Veng	Damparengpui	Mamit

Ex-2/2012 - 2 -

26.	Hmawngkawn	Baktawng Vengpui	Serchhip
27.	Thenzawl East	Thenzawl	Serchhip
28.	Thenzawl West	Thenzawl	Serchhip

K. Lalmuana, Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Local Administration Department.