

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

 RNI No. 27009/1973
 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008
 Re. 1/- per page

 VOL - XLII
 Aizawl, Saturday 9.2.2013
 Magha 20, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 62

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

DIRECTION

No. 576/3/EVM/2013/SDR(Bye-LA), 4th February, 2013. Whereas, Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, provides that the giving and recording of votes by Voting Machines in such manner as may be prescribed, may be adopted in such constituencies as the Election Commission of India may, having regard to the circumstances of each case specify; and

2. Whereas, the Commission has considered the circumstances in 08-Algapur Assembly Constituency in Assam, 131-Kalyanpur (SC) Assembly Constituency in Bihar, 271-Chandgad Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra, 08-Chalfilh (ST) Assembly Constituency in Mizoram, 340-Bhatpar Assembly Constituency in Uttar Pradesh, 51- English Bazar, 70-Rejinagar, and 293-Nalhati Birbhum, Assembly Constituencies in West Bengal and 73- Moga Assembly Constituency in Punjab, and is satisfied that sufficient number of Electronic Voting Machines are available for taking the poll in the above mentioned Parliamentary Constituencies, the polling personnel are well trained in efficient handling of the Electronic Voting Machines and the electors are also fully conversant with the operation of the Electronic Voting Machines;

3. Now, therefore, the Election Commission of India hereby specifies 08- Algapur Assembly Constituency in Assam, 131 -Kalyanpur (SC) Assembly Constituency in Bihar, 271-Chandgad Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra, 08-Chalfilh (ST) Assembly Constituency in Mizoram, 340-Bhatpar Assembly Constituency in Uttar Pradesh, 51-English Bazar 70-Rejinagar, 293- Nalhati Birbhum Assembly Constituencies in West Bengal and 73-Moga Assembly Constituency in Punjab, as the constituencies in which the votes at the current bye-elections to the Legislative Assemblies of the said States notified on 30th January, 2013, shall be given and recorded by means of Electronic Voting Machines in the manner prescribed under the Conduct oi Elections Rules, 1961, and the supplementary instructions issued by the Commission from time to time on the subject.

By order,

Ashish Chakraborty, Secretary.

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/500 Ex-57/2011