

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLII Aizawl, Thursday 25.7.2013 Sravana 3, S.E. 1935, Issue No. 382

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated : 02nd July, 2013 11 Ashadha, 1935 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 434/MIZ-LA/2013(1) :- In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of its Notification No. 434/MIZ-LA/2008 (2) dated 11th June, 2008, the Election Commission hereby designates, in consultation with the Government of the State of Mizoram, the officer of the Government specified in column 2 of the Table below, as the Assistant Returning Officer for the Legislative Assembly Constituency in the State of Mizoram, as specified in column 1 of the said Table against such officer of the Government :-

<u>TABLE</u>

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Assistant Returning Officer
1-Hachhek (ST)	SDO (C), Kawrthah
2-Dampa (ST)	SDO (C), W. Phaileng
3-Mamit (ST)	SDO (S), Mamit
4-Tuirial (ST)	SDO (C), Kawnpui
5-Kolasib (ST)	SDO (S), Kolasib
6-Serlui (ST)	SDO (C), Vairengte
7-Tuivawl (ST)	Asst. Commissioner (P)
8-Chalfilh (ST)	Dy. Director FCS & CA
9-Tawi (ST)	Under Secretary, DM&R
10-Aizawl North-I (ST)	Under Secretary, Horti/UD&PA/T&C
11-Aizawl North-II (ST)	Settlement Officer, LR&S
12-Aizawl North-III (ST)	Dy. Controller, P&S Deptt.
13-Aizawl East-I (ST)	Dy. Director, RD Deptt.
14-Aizawl East-II (ST)	Asst. Commissioner
15-Aizawl West-I (ST)	LAC PWD, Aizawl
16-Aizawl West-II (ST)	Under Secretary, SAD
17-Aizawl West-III (ST)	Under Secretary, RD

Ex-382/2013

18-Aizawl South-I (ST) 19-Aizawl South-II (ST) 20-Aizawl South-III (ST) 21-Lengteng (ST) 22-Tuichang (ST) 23-Champhai North (ST) 24-Champhai South (ST) 25-East Tuipui (ST) 26-Serchhip (ST) 27-Tuikum (ST) 28-Hrangturzo (ST) 29-South Tuipui (ST) 30-Lunglei North (ST) 31-Lunglei East (ST) 32-Lunglei West (ST) 33-Lunglei South (ST) 34-Thorang (ST) 35-West Tuipui (ST) 36-Tuichawng (ST) 37-Lawngtlai West (ST) 38-Lawngtlai East (ST) 39-Saiha (ST) 40-Palak (ST)

District Local Administration Officer, Aizawl Under Secretary, RD Deptt. Dy. Director, LR&S SDO (C), Ngopa SDO (C), Khawzawl BDO, Champhai SDO (S), Champhai BDO, Khawbung SDO (Sadar), Serchhip SDO (C), Thenzawl SDO (C), N. Vanlaiphai SDO (C), Hnahthial DCSO, Lunglei DTO, Lunglei SDO (S), Lunglei Settlement Officer, Lunglei SDC (P), Lunglei SDO (C), Tlabung SDO (C), Chawngte SDO (S), Lawngtlai SDO (C), Sangau Addl. Dy. Commissioner, Saiha SDO (Sadar), Saiha

By Order,

(VARINDER KUMAR) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

- 2 -