

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLI Aizawl, Monday 1.10.2012 Asvina 9, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 464

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM *****

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12011/48/2012-SEC/VC, *the 1st October, 2012.* In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 3 (1) of the Mizoram (Constitution of State Election Commission) Rules, 2008 read with Rule 5 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 1974 as amended from time to time and as per authority delegated to the State Election Commission, Mizoram for the conduct of Elections to the Village Councils vide Notification No. B. 14016/1/07-LAD/VC, dt. 15.01.2009, the State Election Commissioner hereby calls upon the Village Council Constituencies within Aizawl District and Kolasib District to elect Members for the Village Councils as shown below:-

S/N	Name of Village Council	Name of District	No. of Households	No.of Voters	No.of Seats
1	Zokhawthiang	Aizawl	51	150	3
2	North Tinghmun	Aizawl	146	562	3
3	Mauchar	Aizawl	188	608	3
4	Zohmun	Aizawl	271	1031	5
5	Palsang	Aizawl	91	307	3
6	Sakawrdai	Aizawl	582	2002	7
7	Khawpuar	Aizawl	102	327	3
8	Vaitin	Aizawl	237	819	5
9	North Khawdungsei	Aizawl	49	159	3
10	Thingsat	Aizawl	54	168	3
11	New Vervek	Aizawl	181	566	3
12	Damdiai	Aizawl	45	163	3
13	Lungsum	Aizawl	102	305	3
14	Saiphai	Kolasib	375	1242	5
15	Saipum	Kolasib	406	1453	5
		Total	2880	9862	57

Accordingly, the State Election Commission hereby publishes the Schedule for By-Elections to constitute the said 15 (fifteen) Village Councils as follows:-

1	Issue of Election Notice by the Returning Officers	01.10.2012 (Monday)
2	Last date for filing of nominations	4.10.2012 (Thursday)
3	Scrutiny of nominations	5.10.2012 (Friday)
4	Last date for withdrawal of nominations	8.10.2012 (Monday)
5	Date for allotment of symbols to Candidates and	
	display of list of Candidates	9.10.2012 (Tuesday)
6	Submission of list of Contesting Candidates to the State	
	Election Commission & District Election Officers	10.10.2012 (Wednesday)
7	Date of Poll	18.10.2012
		(Thursday)(7:00 AM - 4:00PM)
8	Date of re-poll, if any	19.10.2012 (Friday)
9	Counting of Votes (Counting of votes shall commence	
	as soon as poll is over)	18.10.2012 (Thursday)
10	Date on which election process shall be completed	23.10.2012 (Tuesday)

By order, etc.

P. Lianhrima, Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram : Aizawl.