

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLII Aizawl, Friday 8.2.2013 Magha 19, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 55

NOTIFICATION

No.J.11011/3/2013-GAD/42-43, the 31st January, 2013. In supersession of Planning Department's Notification No. G. 28014/54/2006-PLG dt. 9.5.2010 constituting Serchhip District Planning Committee, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute Serchhip District Rural Development Committee with immediate effect and until further order.

- 2(i) The Committee will consist of a Chairman, a Co-Chairman, a Member Secretary, and members not more than six in number.
- (ii) The Chairman of the Committee will be appointed by the Chief Minister of Mizoram from time to time.
- (iii) Co-Chairman and Member Secretary shall be the Deputy Commissioner and Project Director DRDA of the District concerned, respectively.
- (iv) Members, not exceeding six, will be appointed from the prominent citizens of the District having experience and special knowledge on the recommendation of the Chairman and with the approval of the Chief Minister.
- (v) Chairman of the Committee may also invite any official concerned with planning and development in the District as special invitee.
- 3. The functions of the Committee will be as follows:-
- (i) It will formulate and implement District level plan out of the outlay earmarked as discretionary and incentive fund/separately earmarked to meet the local aspirations.
- (ii) It will also examine all District level plan proposals under normal State Plan, CSS and other funding agencies and forward to the State Planning Board along with its recommendations.
- (iii) It will undertake review and monitoring of all District level plan and projects under State Plan, CSS and under other Central Assistance.
- (iv) It will also have the power and liberty to draw up developmental projects and schemes considered necessary for the district.
- (v) It will endeavor to promote public participation and cooperation in development programmes and expand local community efforts in the area.
- 4. JURISDICTION:

Serchhip District Development Committee shall comprise all the villages within:

- (a) Serchhip (ST) Assembly Constituency except District Capital, Serchhip.
- (b) Tuikum (ST) Assembly Constituency.
- (c) Hrangturzo (ST) Assembly Constituency.

Ashwani Kumar,

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, General Administration Department. Ex-52/2013 - 2 -