

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLI Aizawl, Tuesday 10.4.2012 Chaitra 21, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 177

NOTIFICATION

No. H.14011/2/2011-DCA(M), the 9th April, 2012. Whereas it was decided to raise the number of elected members of the District Council of Mara Autonomous District from 22 to 25, for which a Delimitation Committee was constituted under Rule 8 of the Mara Autonomous District (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002, as amended from time to time, vide this Department's notification No.H.14011/2/2011-DCA(M) dt.8.2.2012, for the purposes of dividing the Mara Autonomous District into 25 (Twenty five) territorial constituencies to be filled up by election and therefore, for delimitation;

And whereas the said Committee submitted its detailed report on 27.2.2012 which was again notified in draft form by this Department vide No.H.14011/2/2011 dt.9.3.2012 for information of general public of the Mara Autonomous District, and inviting objections, if any, and the same was duly published in consonance with sub-rule (2) of Rule 8 of the above mentioned Rules, 2002 as amended from time to time.

And whereas the objections and comments received from the public were given due condideraion by the Governor;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (3) of Rule 7 read with sub-rules (1) and (2) of Rule 8 of the above mentioned Rules of 2002, as amended from time to time, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to order that for the purposes of next elections to the Mara Autonomous District and until further order (s), the Mara Autonomous District Council shall be divided in 25 (Twenty five) MDC-Constituencies in the manner as specified in ANNEXURE-A to this notifiation.

The Governor of Mizoram is further pleased to order that the ANNEXURE-A to this Notification shall form part and parcel of this Notification and this Notification shall take effect immediately on expiry of the tenure of the existing Mara Autonomous District Council.

P. Singthanga Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, District Council Affairs Department.

DELIMITATION OF MDCs CONSTITUENCIES IN MARA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL, SAIHA

Sl.No.	Name of Constituency	Name of Villages to be cover
1	2	3
1		1) Tongkalong
	TONGKALONG	2) Lomasu
		3) Bymari
		4) Lungdar
	PHURA	1) Phura North
2		2) Phura South
		3) Kiasie
	VAHAI	1) Meipu
3		2) Vahai
		3) Lungpuk
		4) Khaikhy
		5) Leisai
		6) Lope
		7) Supha
		1) Laki - I
	LAKI	2) Laki - II
4		3) Khopai
		4) Ahmypi
	ZAWNGLING	1) Zawngling -B
		2) Zawngling
5		3) Lotai Vaih
_		4) Siatlai
		1) Mawhre
	CHAPUI	2) Chapui - I
6		3) Chapui - II
		4) Chapui - III
	CHAKHANG	1) Chakhang - I
		2) Chakhang - II
7		3) Chakheitlah
		4) Chheihlu
		5) Siasi
8	SIATA	1) Siata - I
		2) Siata - II
		3) Ainak
9	TUISIH	1) Tuisih - I
		2) Tuisih - II
		3) Theiri
10	TUIPANG - I	1) Tuipang V - I
		2) Tuipang V - II
		3) Tuipang V - III
11	TUIPANG - II	1) Tuipang D - I
		2) Tuipang D - II
		3) Tuipang L

Ex-177/2012

		I) New Latawh
12	LATAWH	2) Lohry
12		3) Maisa
		4) Lawngban
		1) Serkawr
		2) Serkawi 2) Serkawi-Abeivaih
13	SERKAWR	3) Lorrain Ville
15	SERNAWK	
		4) New Serkawr 5) Kawlchaw E - I
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
		6) Kawlchaw E - II 1) Theiva
14	MAUBAWK	2) Mawbawk - B
14		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
		3) Maybawk - CH
		4) Maubawk - Zero
		1) Phalhrang
15		2) Rawnibawk
15	RAWMIBAWK	3) Riasikah
├		4) Tupui Ferry
16		1) Niawhtlang - I
16	NIAWHTLANG	2) Niawhtlang - II
		1) Lungbun - I
17	CHHUARLUNG	2) Lungbun - II
17		3) Chhuarlung - I
		4) Chhuarlung - II
		5) Chhuarlung - III
10	2	1) College Veng - I
18	SAIHA NORTH - I	2) New Colony III (p)
10		1) College Veng - II
19	SAIHA NORTH - II	2) New Saiha 'E' - II
		1) New Colony - I
20	SAIHA SOUTH - I	2) New Colony - III (p)
	a	1) Council Veng
21	SAIHA SOUTH - II	2) New Colony - II
		3) ECM Veng
		1) New Saiha 'W' - I
22	SAIHA EAST - I	2) New Saiha 'W' - II
		3) New Saiha 'E'
20	SAIHA EAST - II	1) Tuisumpui - I
23		2) Tuisumpui - II
		3) Saihatlangkawn - I
		4) Saihatlangkawn - II, III
		1) Saiha - I
		2) Saiha - II
24	SAIHA WEST - I	3) Saiha - III
		4) Thingsen
		1) Meisavaih - I
		2) Meisavaih - II
25	SAIHA WEST - II	3) Meisavaih - III
		4) Meisatlah - I
		5) Meisatlah - II

3