

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLI Aizawl, Tuesday 20.3.2012 Phalguna 30, S.E. 1933, Issue No. 149

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM

NOTIFICATION

No. B.11011/8/2012-SEC/MADC, **the 19th March**, **2012**. In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 read with Rule 148 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc.) Rules, 2002 as amended, the State Election Commissioner hereby appoints the following Officers of the State Government of Mizoram to function as the Electoral Registration Officers and Assistant Electoral Registration Officers in connection with summary revision of Electoral Rolls for general election to Mara Autonomous District Council, 2012 as shown against each:-

SI.No.	Designation of State Government Officers	Power & Function to be performed	Jurisdiction
1	Project Director, DRDA, Saiha	Electoral Registration Officer	 11 - Chhuarlung, 12 - Niawhtlang, 15 - Council Veng, 16 - New Saiha, 17 - Saihatlangkawn, 18 - Saiha Vengpui, 19 - New Colony, 20 - College Veng, 21 - Meisavaih, 22 - Rawmibawk
2	Addl. DC, Saiha	Electoral Registration Officer	1 - Tongkolong, 2 - Laki, 5 - Phura, 6 - Tuipang I, 7 - Tuipang II,

\mathbf{r}
4

			13 - Serkawr, 14 - Maubawk, 9 - Tuisih, 3 - Chapui, 4 - Chakhang, 8 - Zawngling, 10 – Siata
3	BDO, Saiha	Asst. Electoral Registration Officer	11 - Chhuarlung, 12 - Niawhtlang, 15 - Council Veng, 16 - New Saiha, 17 - Saihatlangkawn, 18 - Saiha Vengpui, 19 - New Colony, 20 - College Veng, 21 - Meisavaih, 22 – Rawmibawk
4	BDO, Tuipang	Asst. Electoral Registration Officer	1 - Tongkolong, 2 - Laki, 5 - Phura, 6 - Tuipang I, 7 - Tuipang II, 13 - Serkawr
5	SDC, Saiha	Asst. Electoral Registration Officer	14 - Maubawk, 9 - Tuisih, 3 - Chapui, 4 - Chakhang, 8 - Zawngling, 10 - Siata

By order etc.

P. Lianhrima, Secretary Election Commission Mizoram