

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL-XLI Aizawl, Monday 12.3.2012 Phalguna 22, S.E. 1933, Issue No. 109

NOTIFICATION

No. H.14011/2/2011-DCA(M), the 9th March, 2012. Whereas by Notification No.H.14011/2/2011-DCA(M) dt. 08/02/2012, the Governor of Mizoram was pleased to constitute a Delimitation Committee for delimitation of MDC constituencies in the Mara Autonomous District for adjustment of 25 (twenty-five) MDC seats to be filled by elections in the Mara Autonomous District Council;

Whereas a recommendation of the Delimitation Committee has been received from the Deputy Commissioner, Saiha who is also the Chairman of the said Delimitation Committee, vide No.MADC. 58/DC(Sectt.)/2012 dt. 27/02/2012;

Whereas the said recommendation, subject to final acceptance by the Governor after considering all objections, if any, is hereby taken up as draft proposal for delimitation of electoral constituencies of the said Autonomous district, as contained in the Schedule of this notifications;

And whereas sub-rule (2) of Rule 8 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002, as amended from time to time, requires prior publication of the draft proposal of delimitation inviting objections thereto, in leading local newspapers and the official Gazette;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the requirement as contained in sub-rule (2) of Rule 8 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc.) Rules, 2002, as amended from time to time, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to notify the draft proposal of delimitation/re-adjustment of MDC-Constituencies in the Mara Autonomous District as per the said Schedule, for information of general public of the said District, and invite objections, if any, from them within 15 (fifteen days) of the date of issuance of this Notification.

By orders etc.

P. Singthanga,

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, District Council Affairs Department.

SCHEDULE LIST OF 25 MDC CONSTITUENCIES RECOMMENDED BY DELIMITATION COMMITTEE UNDER MARA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL BY THE DELIMITATION COMMITTEE CONSTITUTED UNDER GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM NOTIFICATION VIDE MEMO NO.H.14011/2/2011-DCA(M) DATED THE 8TH FEBRUARY, 2012

SI/No	Name of Constituency	Villages Covered	No. of voters village wise	No. of total voters
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	TONGKALONG	1) Tongkalong 2) Lomasu 3) Bymari 4) Lungdar	333 146 239 152	870
2.	PHURA	1) Phura North 2) Phura South 3) Kiasie	681 280	961
3.	VAHAI	1) Miepu 2) Vahai 3) Lungpuk 4) Khaikhy 5) Leisai 6) Lope 7) Supha	145 445 381 117 113 29	1230
4.	LAKI	1) Laki-I 2) Laki-II 3) Khopai 4) Ahmypi	503 327 112	942
5.	ZAWNGLING	1) Zawngling-B 2) Zawngling 3) Lotai Vaih 4) Siatlai	997 193	1190
6.	CHAPUI	1) Mawhre 2) Chapui-I 3) Chapui-II 4) Chapui-III	334 560	894
7.	CHAKHANG	1) Chakhang-I 2) Chakhang-II 3) Chakheitlah 4) Chheihlu 5) Siasi	804 253 148	1205
8.	SIATA	1) Siata-I 2) Siata-II 3) Ainak	628 366	994

9.	TUISIH	1) Tuisih-I 🚶		
		2) Tuisih-II	656	1008
		3) Theiri	352	
10.	TUIPANG-I	1) Tuipang V-I	002	
10.	TOTIANO-I	2) Tuipang V-II	1059	1059
			1037	1037
11	THOMNOH	3) Tuipang V-III		
11.	TUIPANG-II	1) Tuipang D-I	/01	1070
		2) Tuipang D-II	681	1078
10	1.070)441	3) Tuipang L	397	
12.	LATAWH	1) New Latawh	373	
		2) Lohry	141	
		3) Maisa	144	975
		4) Lawngban	317	
13.	SERKAWR	1) Serkawr		
		2) Serkawr - Abeivaih	750	
		3) Lorrain Ville		
		4) New Serkawr	70	1350
		5) Kawlchaw E - I		
		6) Kawlchaw E - II	530	
14.	MAUBAWK	1) Theiva	402	
		2) Maubawk - B		
		3) Maubawk - CH	599	1399
		4) Maubawk - Zero	398	
15.	RAWMIBAWK	1) Phalhrang	237	
		2) Rawmibawk	339	818
		3) Riasikah	74	
		4) Tuipui Ferry	168	
16.	NIAWHTLANG	1) Niawhtlang - I		
		2) Niawhtlang - II	1001	1001
17.	CHHUARLUNG	1) Lungbun - I		
','		2) Lungbun - II	513	
		3) Chhuarlung - I	010	1189
		4) Chhuarlung - II	541	1107
		5) Chhuarlung - III	135	
18.	SAIHA NORTH - I	1) College Veng - I	720	
10.	S/ (II I/ (INOI(IIII - I	2) New Colony - III (p)	430	1150
19.	SAIHA NORTH - II	1) College Veng - II	718	1130
17.	JAIIIANURIII-II	2) New Saiha 'E' - II	340	1058
20.	SAIHA SOUTH - I	1) New Colony - I	1014	1000
20.	3/111/1/3/1/1/1/1/1/1/1/1/1/1/1/1/1/1/1	2) New Colony - III (p)	400	1414
21.	SAIHA SOUTH - II	1) Council Veng	771	1414
21.	JAIIIA JUUTH-II	2) New Colony - II		2040
		,	620 450	2049
22	CALLACACT	3) ECM Veng	658	
22.	SAIHA EAST - I	1) New Saiha 'W' - I	917	2240
		2) New Saiha 'W' - II	547	2249
		3) New Saiha 'E'	785	

23.	SAIHA EAST - II	1) Tuisumpui - I 2) Tuisumpui - II 3) Saihatlangkawn - I	321 125	2082
	CALLANATOT	4) Saihatlangkawn - II, III	736	
24.	SAIHA WEST - I	1) Saiha - I 2) Saiha - II 3) Saiha - III 4) Thingsen	888 719 197	1804
25.	SAIHA WEST - II	1) Meisavaih - I 2) Meisavaih - II 3) Meisavaih - III 4) Meisatlah - I 5) Meisatlah - II	1134 963	2097