

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLI Aizawl, Monday 27.2.2012 Phalguna 8, S.E. 1933, Issue No. 89

NOTIFICATION

No.B.12011/38/2012-SEC/VC, the 27th February, 2012. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification No.B.12011/13/2011-SEC/VC issued by the State Election Commission on 24th January, 2012 under Rule 3 (1) of the Mizoram (Constitution of State Election Commission) Rules, 2008 read with Rule 5 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 1974 as amended from time to time and as per authority delegated to the State Election Commission, Mizoram for the conduct of Elections to the Village Councils vide Notification No. B. 14016/1/07-LAD/VC, dt. 15.01.2009, 18th General Elections to Village Councils was held for the purpose of constituting 493 Village Councils in the District of Aizawl, Lunglei, Serchhip, Champhai, Mamit and Kolasib on 23rd February, 2012; and

WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of all Village Councils in the said General Election have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned as shown below;

S/N	Name of Districts	No. of Village Councils	No. of Elected members
1	Aizawl	78	332
2	Lunglei	138	548
3	Serchhip	44	192
4	Champhai	105	445
5	Mamit	85	329
6	Kolasib	43	209
	TOTAL	493	2055

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of Rule 6 & 32 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 1974 as amended, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Village Councils, along with their party affiliations, in the **SCHEDULE** enclosed to this Notification.

C. Ropianga, State Election Commissioner Mizoram