

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973		Postal Regn. No. NE-37	Re. 1/- per page				
VOL - XLII	Aizawl,	Thursday 25.7.2013,	Sravana 3,	S.E.	1935,	Issue	No.367

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12011/48/2012-SEC/VC/VOL-II, the 25th July, 2013. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification No.B.12011/48/2012-SEC/VC/VOL-II, issued by the State Election Commission on 10th July, 2013 under Rule 3(1) of the Mizoram (Constitution of State Election Commission) Rules, 2008 read with Rule 5 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 1974 as amended from time to time and as per authority delegated to the State Election Commission, Mizoram for the conduct of Elections to the Village Councils vide Notification No.B.14016/1/07-LAD/VC, dt. 15.01.2009, By-Election to Village Councils was held for the purpose of Constituting 15 (fifteen) Village Councils within Aizawl District and Kolasib District on 23rd July, 2013; and

WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of 15 (fifteen) Village Councils in the said By-Election have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned;

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of Rule 6 & 32 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 1974 as amended, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Village Councils, along with their party affiliations, in the **SCHEDULE** enclosed to this Notification.

C. Ropianga, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram.

SCHEDULE

RESULTS OF BY-ELECTION TO VILAGE COUNCILS WITHIN AIZAWL DISTRICT AND KOLASIB DISTRICT HELD ON 23rd JULY, 2013

Name of Districts with Code	S/N	No. & Name of Village Councils	No. of Seats		ame of Elected andidates	Party Affiliation
	1	MZ-VC 01/9 Vervek (Damdiai)	3	1 2 3	Lalvura Lalnithanga C.Lalchhuanawma	IND IND IND
MZ-VC 01 - AIZAWL	2	MZ-VC 01/21 Khawpuar	3	1 2 3	Lalpekliana Ginzalala Zoremthanga	MNF IND INC
	3	MZ-VC 01/31 Lungsum	3	1 2 3	Lalduhawma Vanlalsiama Laltlanzova	IND IND IND
	4	MZ-VC 01/34 Mauchar	3	1 2 3	H. Vanlalhriata H. Manliana Zothangvunga	HPC HPC HPC
	5	MZ-VC.01/39 N.Khawdungsei	3	1 2 3	Lalsiamliana Khawlremsanga Varthangsiama	INC INC IND
	6	MZ-VC 01/44 N. Tinghmun	3	1 2 3	Lalthachhunga Lalthafela T. Lalruala	IND IND IND
	7	MZ-VC 01/46 New Vervek	3	1 2 3	Ralkapthanga Lalhmangaihzuala Pawla	IND INC INC
	8	MZ-VC 01/47 Palsang	3	1 2 3	H.K. Lalramliana C. Lalrinmawia Lalbiaktluanga	IND IND IND
	9	MZ-VC 01/62 Sakawrdai	7	1 2 3 4 5 6 7	Lalbiakchhunga Laldinliana Sangthankhuma Lalremsiama Evan Bejoya Biakliansanga Lalrintluanga	IND IND IND IND IND MNF

List of persons elected as Members of Village Councils

		i			i	
MZ-VC 01 - AIZAWL		MZ-VC 01/80 Thingsat	3	1	K. Lalzawna	MNF
	10			2	Vanlalnghaka	MNF
				3	Thinlaihnema	MNF
		MZ-VC 01/87 Vaitin	5	1	Rualneihkhuma	HPC
				2	Emanuel Lalmalsawma	MPC
	11			3	T. Thangluaia	ZNP
				4	Zaithuama	MNF
				5	Laithankima	IND
		MZ-VC 01/90 Zohmun	5	1	Lalbeiseia	HPC
	12			2	Chawngsangluaia	HPC
				3	Lalthankima	INC
				4	Lalbiaka	INC
				5	L. Chhuanawma	MNF
	13	MZ-VC 01/91 Zokhawthiang	3	1	R. Lalsangluaia	HPC
				2	Lalthangchuanga	HPC
				3	Lalmuanthanga	HPC
MZ-VC 06 -KOLASIB	14	MZ-VC 06/38 Saiphai	5	1	Lalramnghaka	INC
				2	Davida	MNF
				3	Lalrinzela	INC
				4	Lalramliana	MNF
				5	H.L. Lalawithanga	HPC
	15	MZ-VC 06/39 Saipum	5	1	R. Lalchamliana	HPC
				2	Lalrochunga	HPC
				3	Thuamzaliana	HPC
				4	Lalrawngbawla	HPC
				5	S. Rokhupa	HPC
					l	

H. Darzika,

Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram.