

## The Mizoram Gazette

## EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 Re. 1/- per page

VOL-XLII Aizawl, Wednesday 10.7.2013 Asadha 19, S.E. 1935, Issue No.361

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM

## **NOTIFICATION**

**No. B. 12011/48/2012-SEC/VC/Vol-II,** *the 10<sup>th</sup> July, 2013.* In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 3 (1) of the Mizoram (Constitution of State Election Commission) Rules, 2008 read with Rule 5 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 1974 as amended from time to time and as per authority delegated to the State Election Commission, Mizoram for the conduct of Elections to the Village Councils vide Notification No. B. 14016/1/07-LAD/VC, dt. 15.01.2009, the State Election Commissioner hereby calls upon the Village Council Constituencies within Aizawl District and Kolasib District to elect Members for the Village Councils as shown below:-

S/N	Name of Village Council	Name of District	No. of Households	No. of Voters	No. of Seats
1	Zokhawthiang	Aizawl	46	155	3
2	North Tinghmun	Aizawl	152	589	3
3	Mauchar	Aizawl	191	617	3
4	Zohmun	Aizawl	272	1029	5
5	Palsang	Aizawl	80	299	3
6	Sakawrdai	Aizawl	588	2060	7
7	Khawpuar	Aizawl	114	345	3
8	Vaitin .	Aizawl	237	850	5
9	North Khawdungsei	Aizawl	45	150	3
10	Thingsat	Aizawl	54	175	3
11	New Vervek	Aizawl	185	571	3
12	Damdiai	Aizawl	45	174	3
13	Lungsum	Aizawl	113	331	3
14	Saipum	Kolasib	406	1474	5
15	Saiphai	Kolasib	375	1257	5
		Total	2903	10076	57

Accordingly, the State Election Commission hereby publishes the Schedule for By-Elections to constitute the said 15 (fifteen) Village Councils as follows:-

(1)	Last date for filing of nominations	15.07.2013 (Monday) (Upto 3:00 p.m)		
(2)	Scrutiny of nominations	16.07.2013 (Tuesday)		
		(11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m)		
(3)	Last date for withdrawal of nominations	17.07.2013 (Wednesday)		
		(Upto 3:00 p.m)		
(4)	Date for allotment of symbols to Candidates	18.07.2013 (Thursday)(10:00 a.m.		
	and display of list of Candidates	onwards)		
(5)	Submission of list of Contesting Candidates	19.07.2013 (Friday)		
	to the State Election Commission & District			
	Election Officers			
(6)	Date of Poll	23.07.2013 (Tuesday)		
		(7:00 AM – 4:00 PM)		
(7)	Counting of Votes (Counting of Votes shall			
	commence as soon as poll is over)	23.07.2013 (Tuesday)		
(8)	Date of Re-poll, if any	24.07.2013 (Wednesday)		
(9)	Date on which election process shall be	31.07.2013 (Wednesday)		
	completed			

By order, etc.

H. Darzika, Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram.