

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLII Aizawl, Monday 18.2.2013

Magha 29, S.E. 1934,

Issue No. 74

FLECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

<u>Dated</u>: 15th February, 2013 26 Magha, 1934 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 154/MZ/2013-EPS :- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13A of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India, in consultation with the Government of Mizoram, hereby nominates Shri Ashwani Kumar, IAS (AGMU : 92) as the Chief Electoral Officer for the State of Mizoram with effect from 1st March, 2013 and until further orders vice Sh. K. Riachho, IAS who is retiring on superannuation on 28.2.2013.

- 2. Shri Ashwani Kumar, IAS shall cease to hold and hand over forthwith the charge of all or any charges of work under the Government of Mizoram, which he may be holding before such assumption of office.
- 3. Shri Ashwani Kumar, IAS while functioning as the Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram shall not hold any additional charge whatsoever under the Government of Mizoram except that he should be designated Secretary to the Government in charge of Election Department in the State Secretariat.

By Order,

K. Ajay Kumar, Principal Secretary.