

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL-XLVI Aizawl, Friday 22.9.2017 Bhadrapada 31, S.E. 1939, Issue No. 534

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12019/12/10-SWD, the 20th September, 2017. In the interest of public service and in exercise of powers conferred under Chapter III Section 4 (1) (2) (3) (4) of Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Act, 2015 (hereinafter called the Act) and on the recommendation of the Selection Committee, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute the Juvenile Justice Board (hereinafter called the Board) as per members below for the 8 (eight) Districts of Mizoram with immediate effect for exercising powers and discharging the duties conferred or imposed on such Board under the Act and the Mizoram Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Model Rules, 2016 (Central Rules and hereinafter called the Rules) relating to the cases of Children in conflict with law:

AIZAWL DISTRICT:

Pu T. Lalhmachhuana, Judicial Magistrate First Class,

 Principal Magistrate

 Principal Magistrate

Pi Ruby Zothankimi, Asst. Professor, RIPANS - Member
 Pu Lalhmunsanga, Commissioner of Excise (Retired) Chawnpui, Aizawl - Member

LUNGLEI DISTRICT:

Pu R. Malsawmdawngzuala, Judicial Magistrate First Class,

 Principal Magistrate

Pu C. Saihmingliana, Headmaster, Govt. P.K. Middle School
 Pi Vanlalchami, Social Worker, Salem Veng, Lunglei
 Member

SIAHA DISTRICT:

1. Pu Lalramsanga, Chief Judicial Magistrate, District Court, Siaha - Principal Magistrate

2. Pu H. Lalfakzuala, Principal, DIET, Siaha - Member

3. Pi H. Lalrinfeli, Assistant Professor, Govt. Siaha College - Member

CHAMPHAI DISTRICT:

Pu Thomas Lalhmachhuana, Judicial Magistrate First Class,
 Principal Magistrate
 District Court, Champhai

Pu Lalnunmawia, Principal, Govt. Champhai College
 Pi C. Lalnunpuii, Associate Professor, Govt. Champhai College
 Member
 Member

Ex-534/2017 - 2 -

KOLASIB DISTRICT:

- Ms. Sylvie Zomuanpuii Ralte, Chief Judicial Magistrate,
 District Court, Kolasib

 Principal Magistrate
- 2. Pu Benjamin Lalhmachhuana, Co-ordinator, Block Resource Centre, Kolasib Member
- 3. Pi K. Lalhmachhuani, Lecturer, St. John HSS, Kolasib Member

SERCHHIP DISTRICT:

- 1. Pu Lalngaihmawia Zote, Chief Judicial Magistrate, District Court, Serchhip Principal Magistrate
- 2. Dr. Lalhlunpuii, Medical Officer, Serchhip
- 3. Pu Vanlalchhunga, Associate Professor, Govt. Serchhip College Member

LAWNGTLAI DISTRICT:

- 1. Mr. Birthoilal Sakachep, Chief Judicial Magistrate, District Court, Lawngtlai Principal Magistrate
- 2. Pi Laldinmawii, Lecturer, Govt. Region HSS
- 3. Pu L.H. Mawia, Associate Professor, Govt. Lawngtlai College Member

MAMIT DISTRICT:

- 1. Ms. Gracy L. Bawitlung, Chief Judicial Magistrate, District Court, Mamit Principal Magistrate
- 2. Pu Hmartawnluaia Vaiphei, Headmaster, Govt. Mamit High School Member
- 3. Hmingsangzuali Lushai, Associate Professor, Govt. Mamit College Member

Terms of Reference:

- 1. The Board will dispose the cases of the children in conflict with law as per the procedure laid down under the Act and the Rules amended from time to time. Notwithstanding, the Board may adopt a set Rules of procedure in conformity with the Act and Rules for smooth functioning under intimation to the constituting Authority.
- 2. The Board shall meet at such times and shall observe such rules in regard to the transaction of business in its meeting, as may be prescribed and shall ensure that all procedure are child friendly and that the venue is not intimidating to the child and does not resemble as regular courts.
- 3. The Board will have jurisdiction over their respective administrative district.
- 4. The Board will have a tenure of 3 (three) years from the date of issue of this Notification.

This supersedes this office's Notification of even no. dated 1st September, 2014 and 31st August, 2017.

P. Lalchhuanga, Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Social Welfare Department.

- Member

- Member