

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVI Aizawl,

Friday 1.9.2017

Bhadrapada 10,

S.E. 1939,

Issue

No. 453

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12011/1/2017-SEC/VC/CADC/LADC, *the 25th August*, 2017. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification issued by the Governor under Para 11 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution of India read with sub-section (7) of Section 3 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Village Councils) Amendment Act, 2011 & Rule 35 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Councils Rules, 2007 as amended in 2013 and sub-rule (5) of Rule 3 & Rule 32 of the Lai Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Councils) (Amendment) Rules, 2011 vide No. C 3105/5/2015-DCA/C dt. 23.5.2017 and No. C. 31015/1/2016-DCA, dt. 5.5.2017 & dt. 11.7.2017, and Notification issued by the State Election Commission vide No. B. 12011/1/2017-SEC/VC/CADC/LADC dt.1st August, 2017, By-Election was held for the purpose of filling up vacant seats of Village Councils under CADC & LADC on 22nd August, 2017; and

WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of all 9 (Nine) Village Councils in the said By- Election have been declared by the Returning Officers on 25th August, 2017;

NOW, THEREFORE, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Village Councils, along with their party affiliations, in the **SCHEDULE** enclosed to this Notification.

L. Tochhong,State Election Commissioner,
Mizoram.

SCHEDULE

BY- ELECTION TO VILLAGE COUNCILS UNDER CADC & LADC, 2017 held on the 22^{nd} August, 2017

List of Persons Elected as Members of Village Councils

VILLAGE COUNCIL UNDER CADC:

Sl.	No.	No. & Name of Village Council	No. of seat to be elected	Name of Elected candidate	Party Affiliation
1		82-Gobasury	1	Singhaphu	IND

VILLAGE COUNCIL UNDER LADC:

Sl.No.	No. & Name of Village Council	No. of	Name of Elected	Party Affiliation
		seat to	candidate	
		be		
		elected		
1	4- Chawngtelui	1	Nosidaw	INC
2	40- Ngengpuitlang	4	JH. Lalhupa	MNF
			Lalramnghaka	MNF
			Remkhupa	MNF
			C. Lalrammawii (R)	MNF
3	45- Hmawngbuchhuah	4	Chengsau	INC
			Mongchoseng	INC
			Mongsong Sui	INC
			Innungching (R)	IND
4	46- Dumzautlang	1	Suisathuaing	INC
5	59- Bolisora	1	Pottiya	INC
6	63- Tuisentlang	4	Chondrobahdur	INC
			Janata	INC
			Lomborai	INC
			Estheri (R)	INC
7	68- Lawngtlai Vengpui	2	C. Lalnunmawia	MNF
			Jonathan H. Lalrempuia	IND
8	86- Archhuang	1	Rualkhuma	INC