

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVI Aizawl, Friday 11.8.2017 Sravana 20, S.E. 1939, Issue No. 412

NOTIFICATION

No.B.12017/21/17-SWD, **the 8**th **August**, **2017**. In supersession of this Office Notification issued vide No. B.12017/28/10-SWD dated 04.02.2013, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to reconstitute District Child Protection Committee and District Level Inspection Committee with the following Members for each Districts under ICPS with immediate effect and until further order.

(1) DISTRICT CHILD PROTECTION COMMITTEE

1. AIZAWL DISTRICT

Chairperson : Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl District Co-Chairperson : District Magistrate, Aizawl District

Member Secretary: District Child Protection Officer (DCPO), Aizawl District

Member : 1) Chief Medical Officer, Aizawl West

- 2) Chief Medical Officer, Aizawl East
- 3) District Educational Officer, Aizawl District
- 4) District Employment Officer, Aizawl District
- 6) Superintendent of Police, Aizawl District
- 7) President, Central Y.M.A
- 8) President, MHIP General Headquarters
- 9) Representative from CHILDLINE

2. MAMIT DISTRICT

Chairperson : Deputy Commissioner, Mamit District Co-Chairperson : District Magistrate, Mamit District

Member Secretary: District Child Protection Officer (DCPO), Mamit District

Members :

- 1) Chief Medical Officer, Mamit District
- 2) District Educational Officer, Mamit District
- 3) District Employment Officer, Mamit District
- 4) Judicial Magistrate Isl Class
- 5) Superintendent of Police, Mamit District
- 6) President, YMA Mamit Sub-Headquarter
- 7) President, MHIP Mamit Sub-Headquarter
- 8) Representative from CHILDLINE

- 2 -Ex-412/2017

3. KOLASIB DISTRICT

Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib District Chairperson Co- Chairperson: District Magistrate, Kolasib District

Member Secretary: District Child Protection Officer (DCPO), Kolasib District

Chief Medical Officer, Kolasib District Members 1)

- District Educational Officer, Kolasib District 2) 3) District Employment Officer, Kolasib District
- Judicial Magistrate 1st Class 4)
- 5) Superintendent of Police, Kolasib District President, YMA Kolasib Sub-Headquarter 6) President, MHIP Kolasib Sub-Headquarter

4. CHAMPHAI DISTRICT

Deputy Commissioner, Champhai District Chairperson Co- Chairperson : District Magistrate, Champhai District

District Child Protection Officer (DCPO). Champhai District Member Secretary:

Members Chief Medical Officer, Champhai District 1)

District Educational Officer, Champhai District 2) District Employment Officer, Champhai District 3)

4) Judicial Magistrate 1st Class

5) Superintendent of Police, Champhai District President, YMA Champhai Sub-Headquarter 6) 7) President, MHIP Champhai Sub-Headquarter

LUNGLEI DISTRICT Chairperson Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei District Co- Chairperson : District Magistrate, Lunglei District

District Child Protection Officer (DCPO), Lunglei District Member Secretary:

Chief Medical Officer, Lunglei District Members 1)

> District Educational Officer, Lunglei District 2) District Employment Officer, Lunglei District 3)

4) Judicial Magistrate 1st Class

5) Superintendent of Police, Lunglei District President, YMA Lunglei Sub-Headquarter 6)

President, MHIP Lunglei Sub-Headquarter 7)

6. SERCHHIP DISTRICT

5.

Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip District Chairperson District Magistrate, Serchhip District Co- Chairperson :

District Child Protection Officer (DCPO), Serchhip District Member Secretary:

Chief Medical Officer, Serchhip District Members 1)

2) District Educational Officer, Serchhip District 3) District Employment Officer, Serchhip District

4) Judicial Magistrate 1st Class

Superintendent of Police, Serchhip District 5) President, YMA Serchhip Sub-Headquarter 6) 7) President, MHIP Serchhip Sub-Headquarter - 3 - Ex-412/2017

7. LAWNGTLAI DISTRICT

Chairperson : Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai District Co- Chairperson : District Magistrate, Lawngtlai District

Member Secretary: District Child Protection Officer (DCPO), Lawngtlai District

Members : 1) Chief Medical Officer, Lawngtlai District

2) District Educational Officer, Lawngtlai District
 3) District Employment Officer, Lawngtlai District

4) Judicial Magistrate 1st Class

Superintendent of Police, Lawngtlai District
 President, YMA Lawngtlai Sub-Headquarter
 President, MHIP Lawngtlai Sub-Headquarter

8. SIAHA DISTRICT

Chairperson : Deputy Commissioner, Siaha District Co- Chairperson : District Magistrate, Siaha District

Member Secretary: District Child Protection Officer (DCPO), Siaha District

Members : 1) Chief Medical Officer, Siaha District

2) District Educational Officer, Siaha District3) District Employment Officer, Siaha District

4) Judicial Magistrate 1st Class

5) Superintendent of Police, Siaha District
 6) President, YMA Siaha Sub-Headquarter
 7) President, MHIP Siaha Sub-Headquarter

Terms of Reference for District Child Protection Committee:

It shall supervise the activities of the District Child Protection Society and monitor the implementation of Integrated Child Protection Scheme (ICPS) on the basis of district specific indicators.

(2) DISTRICT LEVEL INSPECTION COMMITTEE

1. AIZAWL DISTRICT

Chairperson Principal Magistrate, JJB, Aizawl
Co Chairperson CWC, Aizawl
Members Chief Medical Officer, Aizawl

Two members from Civil society working in the area of Child Rights, Care,

Protection and Welfare

2. MAMIT DISTRICT

Chairperson Principal Magistrate, JJB, Mamit
Co Chairperson CWC, Mamit
Members Chief Medical Officer, Mamit

Two members from Civil society working in the area of Child Rights, Care,

Protection and Welfare

KOLASIB DISTRICT

Chairperson Principal Magistrate, JJB, Kolasib
Co Chairperson CWC, Kolasib
Members Chief Medical Officer, Kolasib

Two members from Civil society working in the area of Child Rights, Care.

Protection and Welfare

Ex-412/2017 - 4 -

4. CHAMPHAI DISTRICT

Chairperson Principal Magistrate, JJB, Champhai Chairperson CWC, Champhai Chief Medical Officer, Champhai

Two members from Civil society working in the area of Child Rights, Care,

Protection and Welfare

5. SERCHHIP DISTRICT

Chairperson Principal Magistrate, JJB, Serchhip Co Chairperson CWC, Serchhip Chief Medical Officer, Serchhip

Two members from Civil society working in the area of Child Rights, Care,

Protection and Welfare

6. LUNGLEI DISTRICT

Chairperson Principal Magistrate, JJB, Lunglei Chairperson CWC, Lunglei Chief Medical Officer Lunglei

Two members from Civil society working in the area of Child Rights, Care,

Protection and Welfare

7. LAWNGTLAI DISTRICT

Chairperson Principal Magistrate, JJB, Lawngtlai Co Chairperson CWC, Lawngtlai Chief Medical Officer, Lawngtlai

Two members from Civil society working in the area of Child Rights, Care,

Protection and Welfare

8. SIAHA DISTRICT

Chairperson Principal Magistrate, JJB, Siaha Co Chairperson CWC, Siaha Members Chief Medical Officer, Siaha

Two members from Civil society working in the area of Child Rights, Care,

Protection and Welfare

Terms of References:

- 1. The Committee shall visit and oversee the conditions in the institutions
- 2. Make suggestions for improvement and development of the institutions
- 3. Inspection shall be carried out once in every quarter.
- 4. The team shall interact with the children during the visits of the institutions.
- 5. The follow up action on the findings and suggestions of the children shall be taken by all concerned authorities.
- 6. Action Taken Report shall be sent to the Department through District Child Protection Unit with a copy to Programme Manager, State Child Protection Society.

P. Lalchhuanga,

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Social Welfare Department.