

# The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVI Aizawl, Wednesday 14.6.2017

Jyaistha 24, S.E. 1939, Issue No. 259

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated the 14<sup>th</sup> June, 2017 24 Jyaistha, 1939 (Saka)

### **NOTIFICATION**

**No. 479/2017 (3): -** In pursuance of sub-rule (1) of Rule 9 of the Presidential and Vice Presidential Elections Rules, 1974, the Election Commission of India hereby specifies the Returning Officer/Assistant Returning Officer, mentioned in column (1) of the Table below, to be the Presiding Officer at the place mentioned against his name in column (2) of the said Table for the conduct of poll at the Presidential Election to be held in accordance with the Commission's notification No. 479/2017(2), dated 14th June, 2017:

#### **TABLE**

Presiding Officer	Place of Polling
(1)	(2)
Shri Anoop Mishra, Secretary General, Lok Sabha.	Room No. 62, Parliament House, New Delhi-110001.
Shri K. Satyanarayana Rao, In-charge, Secretary to State Legislature, Andhra Pradesh Legislature Secretariat, Block- 6,I.G.C., Velagapudi-522503, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh.	Committee Hall No. 201, First Floor, Assembly Buildings, Velagapudi, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh.
Shri Modan Lasa, Secretary, Legislative Assembly Arunachal Pradesh, Naharlagun - 791110	Conference Room No. 1, premises of Arunachal Pradesh New Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Itanagar.
Shri M. K. Deka, Principal Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur, Guwahati-6	Central Hall, Assam Legislative Assembly Building, Dispur.
Shri Ram Shreshtha Roy, Secretary, Bihar Legislative Assembly, Patna	Reading Room upper floor of Library, Bihar Legislative Assembly, Patna.

Shri Devendra Verma, Principal Secretary, Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly.

Shri N.B. Subhedar, Secretary, Goa Legislature Secretariat

Shri D.M. Patel, Secretary, Gujarat Legislature Secretariat, Viththalbhai Patel Bhavan, Sector No.-10, Gandhinagar-382010

Shri Pankaj Agarwal, Labour Commissioner, Government of Haryana.

Shri Sunder Singh Verma, Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha.

Shri M. R. Singh, Secretary, Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Assembly Secretariat Jammu/Srinagar.

Shri Binay Kumar Singh, Secretary-In- Charge, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly, Ranchi.

Shri S. Murthy, Secretary (I/C), Karnataka Legislative Assembly, P.B. No. 5074, Room No. 121, 1st Floor, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru-560233

Shri. V. K. Babu Prakash, Secretary, Kerala Legislature Secretariat, Thiruvananthapuram-695033

Shri Awadhesh Pratap Singh, Principal Secretary, Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Bhopal-462004(M.P)

Dr. A. N. Kalse, Principal Secretary, Maharashtra Legislature Secretariat, Vidhan Bhavan, Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai-400032.

Smt. M. Ramani Devi, Secretary, Manipur Legislative Assembly, Chingmeirong, Imphal, Manipur.

Shri Andrew Simons, Commissioner & Secretary, Meghalaya Legislature Assembly.

Shri Ngurthanzuala, Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Aizawl-796001.

Shri N. Benjamin Newmai, Commissioner & Secretary, Nagaland Legislative Assembly. Committee Room No. 2, Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Raipur.

Room No. 015, Ground Floor, VIP Block, Assembly Complex, Porvorim.

Saputara Committee Hall, Ground Floor, Swarnim Sankul-2, Gandhinagar.

Old Committee Room, Haryana Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Vidhan Bhawan, Chandigarh.

"Dr. Y. S. Parmar Vidhan Sabha Library Hall", Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Shimla.

J & K Legislative Assembly Lobby, New Legislature Complex, Srinagar.

Nyayadhikaran Kaksh (Tribunal Room), premises of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly, Ranchi.

Room No. 106, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Vidhana Soudha, premises of Karnataka Legislative Assembly, Bengaluru- 560233.

Room No. 604, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Kerala Legislative Assembly Building Legislature Complex, Vikas Bhavan P.O. Thiruvananthapuram-33.

Committee Room No. 2, M-02 (Ground Floor), Indira Gandhi Vidhan Bhawan, Arera Hills, Bhopal (M.P.).

Central Hall, 4th Floor, Vidhan Bhavan, Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai-400032.

Committee Room, Manipur Legislative Assembly, Chingmeirong, Imphal, Manipur - 795001.

Annexe Hall, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Rilbong, Shillong.

Committee Room, Mizoram Legislative Assembly, Main Building (2<sup>nd</sup> Floor), Treasury Square, Aizawl.

Annexe of the Conference Room, Assembly Secretariat, Kohima.

Shri Amiya Kumar Sarangi, Secretary, Odisha Legislative Assembly, Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretariat Bhubaneshwar, District-Khurda,Odisha-751001.

Smt. Shashi Lakhanpal Mishra, Secretary, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Sector-1, Chandigarh.

Shri Prithvi Raj, Secretary, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly.

Shri L. M. Pradhan, Secretary, Sikkim Legislative Assembly.

Shri K. Boopathy, Additional Secretary/ Secretary Incharge, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Chennai-600009.

Dr. S. Raja Sadaram, Secretary to State Legislature, Telangana Legislature Secretariat, Public Gardens, Hyderabad-500004.

Shri Bamdeb Majumder, Secretary, Tripura Legislative Assembly, Agartala-799010.

Shri Jagdish Chandra, Secretary, 303 Vidhan Sabha Bhawan, Dehradun.

Shri Pradeep Kumar Dubey, Principal Secretary, Vidhan Sabha, Vidhan Bhavan, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow - 226001

Shri Jayanta Koley, Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly, Assembly House, Kolkata-700001

Shri Abhishek Dev, District Magistrate, South West Delhi.

Shri A. Vincent Rayar, Secretary, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Victor Simonel Street, Puducherry-605001. Room No. 54 (1st Floor), Odisha Legislative Assembly Buildings, Bhubaneswar.

'Committee Room A', Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Vidhan Bhawan, Chandigarh.

Room No. 751, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Jaipur.

Room No. 2, Sikkim Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Gangtok.

Committee Room, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Fort St. George, Chennai-600009.

Committee Hall No. 1, Assembly Buildings, Public Gardens, Hyderabad.

Assembly Lobby, Tripura Legislative Assembly, Agartala.

Room No. 321, Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly, Dehradun.

Tilak Hall, Vidhan Bhawan, Lucknow.

Assembly Chamber of the West Bengal Legislative Assembly, Kolkata.

Committee Room No. 01, Delhi Legislative Assembly, Old Secretariat, Delhi-110054,

Committee Room, Ground Floor, Southern Block of Puducherry Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Puducherry.

By Order,

R K SRIVASTAVA, Sr. PRINCIPAL SECRETARY.