

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVI Aizawl, Friday 12.5.2017 Vaisakha 22, S.E. 1939, Issue No. 203

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 11011/5/2016-SEC/MADC/2, the 8th May, 2017. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification issued by the Governor under sub-para (1) & (6A) of Para 2 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution read with sub-rule (1) & (2) of Rule 9 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002 as amended, vide No.H.14011/2/2011-DCA(M)/318, dt.23rd February, 2017, and Notification issued by the State Election Commission under sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002, as amended in 2014, vide No.B.11011/5/2016-SEC/MADC/1 dt.12th April, 2017, 11th General Election was held for the purpose of constituting a new Mara Autonomous District Council in Siaha District on 4th May, 2017; and

WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of all 25 (twenty five) Constituencies in the said General Election have been declared by the Returning Officer on 8th May, 2017;

NOW, THEREFORE, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Mara Autonomous District Council, along with their party affiliations, in the **SCHEDULE** enclosed to this Notification.

L. Tochhong, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram. Ex-203/2017 - 2 -

SCHEDULE

11th GENERAL ELECTION TO MARA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL, 2017 held on the 4th May, 2017

List of Persons Elected as Members of Mara Autonomous District Council

<u>SI. No.</u>	No. & Name of Constituency	Name of Elected Candidate	Party Affiliation
1	01 – Tokalo	KL. Bana	IND
2	02 – Phura	K. Pawhnie	INC
3	03 – Vahia	K. Chhuabei	INC
4	04 – Laki	T. Seido	INC
5	05 – Zyhno	L. Prisila	INC
6	06 – Chapi	FC. Rehmo	MNF
7	07 – Chakhei	K. Hrahmo	INC
8	08 – Siata	L. Khaichyu	MNF
9	09 – Tisi	Tiahlei Syuhlo	INC
10	10 – Tipa-I	FC. Lawmkima	INC
11	11 – Tipa-II	K. Siakhai	INC
12	12 – Laty	Beirahmo Syhly	INC
13	13 – Saikao	B. Luaha	MDF
14	14 – Amobyu	N. Zakhai	INC
15	15 – Amohtlah	H.C. Lalmalsawma Zasai	MNF
16	16 – Noaotlah	Lalrosanga	MNF
17	17 – Chhaolo	M.H. Tiabi	INC
18	18 – Siaha North-I	Ng. Silla	INC
19	19 – Siaha North-II	V. Vanhupa	INC
20	20 – Siaha South-I	V. VB. Byhna	INC
21	21 – Siaha South-II	KH. Beihlo	INC
22	22 – Siaha East-I	H. Hrangchuanga	INC
23	23 – Siaha East-II	H.C. Biakcheuva	MNF
24	24 – Siaha West-I	K. Chiama	MDF
25	25 – Siaha West-II	H. Sahlo	INC