

## **The Mizoram Gazette** EXTRA ORDINARY *Published by Authority*

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVI Aizawl, Thursday 20.4.2017 Chaitra 30, S.E. 1939, Issue No. 175

## **NOTIFICATION**

**No. B. 11011/5/2016-SEC/MADC/1, the 12<sup>th</sup> April, 2017. WHEREAS**, the Governor of Mizoram, by Notification under sub-para (1) & (6A) of Para 2 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution read with sub- rule (1) & (2) of Rule 9 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002 as amended, published in the Official Gazette vide No. H.14011/2/2011- DCA (M)/318, dt.23<sup>rd</sup> February, 2017 has been pleased to call upon every constituency in the Mara Autonomous District to elect a member to the Mara Autonomous District Council in accordance with the said Rules and orders made by the State Election Commission there-under;

**NOW, THEREFORE**, in exercise of the power conferred under sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002, as amended in 2011, the State Election Commission hereby appoints the following dates and times with respect to the said election in each of the Constituencies:-

1.	Publication of Notice of Election by SEC	12.04.2017 (Wednesday)
2.	Issue of Notice of Election by Returning Officer	12.04.2017 (Wednesday)
3.	Last date for filing Nominations	19.04.2017 (Wednesday) (11:00 a.m to 3:00 p.m)
4.	Scrutiny of Nominations	20.04.2017 (Thursday) (3:00 p.m. onwards)

Ex-175/2017 2		2
5.	Last date for withdrawal of Candidature	21.04.2017 (Friday) (Upto 3:00 p.m.)
6.	Allotment of Symbols and Display of List	a of Candidates 22.04.2017 (Saturday)   (10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.)
7.	Date of Poll	04.05.2017 (Thursday) (7:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m)
8.	Re-poll, if required	05.05.2017 (Friday) (7:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m)
9.	Counting of Votes	08.05.2017 (Monday) (10:00 a.m. till completion)
10.	Date for Completion of Election Process	12.05.2017 (Friday)
11.	First Meeting of the new Council	15.05.2017 (Monday)

L. Tochhong, State Election Commissioner, Mizoram.