

The Mizoram Gazette **EXTRA ORDINARY** Published by Authority

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 RNI No. 27009/1973 VOL - XLV S.E. 1938. Aizawl. Friday 7.10.2016 Asvina 15. Issue No. 393

NOTIFICATION

No.H. 12017/130/2014-LJD/Pt, the 4th October, 2016. In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (3) of section 4 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Act, 2014, the Selection Committee constituted under sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Act is pleased to notify the constitution of the Search Committee to prepare a panel of persons to be considered for appointment as Chairperson and Members of the Lokayukta, as follows :-

- 1) Chairman - (to be decided from amongst the Members by Competent Authority) 2)
 - Members : Rev. Lai-u-Fachhai, College Veng, Siaha. i)
 - ii) Dr. Hranghrima, Lunglei Bazar Veng.
 - Dr. K. Robin, Zotlang, (Associate Professor, MZU) Zotlang, Aizawl. iii)
 - Dr. L.H. Chhuanawma, (Associate Professor, PUC), Zotlang, Aizawl. iv)
 - V) Pi Laltanpuii (Lecturer, Rtd. Govt. Aizawl College), Tlangnuam, Aizawl.
 - Pi Tlangthanmawii, Zarkawt, Aizawl. vi)
 - Pu P. Singthanga, Zonuam, Aizawl. vii)
 - Pu Vanlalruata (President, PRISM), Maubawk. viii)
- 1. The term of the Chairperson and Members of Search Committee shall be 2 (two) years from date of appointment as per rule 3 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Rules, 2015.
- The Chairperson and Members shall be entitled to a sitting fee of Rs. 1500/- for each day for 2. attending the meeting of the Search Committee as per sub-rule (1) of rule 4 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Rules, 2015.
- 3. Travelling allowance as are admissible to a Secretary to the Government of Mizoram for attending the meeting of the Search Committee as per sub-rule (2) of rule 4 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Rules, 2015
- 4. The term of the members as mentioned at para 1 above shall expire once the given task of preparing a panel even before a period of two years.
- 5. Pu P. Singthanga, Secretary (Law & Judicial) retired, is hereby nominated as the Chairman of Search Committee.

Marli Vankung, Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Law & Judicial Department.

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/50