

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973			Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008			
VOL - XLV	Aizawl,	Friday 3.6.2016	Jyaistha 13,	S.E. 1938,	Issue	No. 153

NOTIFICATION

No. B.12024/1/2016-SEC/VC/MADC, the 27th May, 2016. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Commission's Notification issued under Memo of even No, dt. 2.5.2016 under sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Council) Rules, 2014, By-Election was held for the purpose of constituting 3 (three) Village Councils under Mara Autonomous District Council on 26th May, 2016 and;

WHEREAS, the results of the election to the said Village Councils has been declared by the Returning Officers concerned on 26th May, 2016; and

NOW, THEREFORE, as provided under Rule 77 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Election to Village Council) Rules, 2014, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of 3 (three) Village Council Constituencies under Mara Autonomous District Council along with their party affiliations as shown below:

S/ <u>N</u>	No. & Name of Village Council	Nam	e of Elected Candidate	Party Affiliation	
1	43-Saikao	1	AZ. Beibaolai	INC	
		2	B. Laisa	INC	
		3	N. Reithai	MDF	
		4	L. Rili	MDF	
		5	M. Sharon (R)	MDF	
2	48-Theiri	1	S. Beikho	INC	
		2	S. Beisia	IND	
		3	V. Siekha	INC	
		4	S. Mohsia	INC	
		5	Reisi (R)	IND	
3	70-Lotai	1	C. Chamaw	MDF	
		2	Tawtu	INC	
		3	Liato Solo	INC	
		4	T.T. Khaiso (R)	MDF	
				By order, etc	
				H. Darzika,	
				Secretary,	

State Election Commission, Mizoram.