

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLV Aizawl, Tuesday 12.4.2016 Chaitra 23, S.E. 1938, Issue No. 71

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12011/7/2015-SEC/VC, the 12th April. In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (7) of section 3 of The Lushai Hills District (Village Councils) Amendment Act 2014 and Rule 3 (1) of The Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014, the State Election Commissioner hereby calls upon 31 (Thirty One) Village Councils under Aizawl and Kolasib Districts to elect Members for the Village Councils as shown below:-

AIZAWL DISTRICT:

S/N No. & Name of Village Councils				No of	No of	No. of members to be elected		
2721	1100 00 1100110 01 1	<u></u>		Electors	Household	General	Women	Total
1	MZ-VC 01/6	-	Daido	384	79	2	1	3
2	MZ-VC 01/7	-	Damdiai (Vervek)	173	46	2	1	3
3	MZ-VC 01/22	-	Khawlian	1277	296	4	1	5
4	MZ-VC 01/23	-	Khawpuar	309	76	2	1	3
5	MZ-VC 01/27	-	Lamherh	349	106	2	1	3
6	MZ-VC 01/33	-	Lungsum	319	117	2	1	3
7	MZ-VC 01/36	-	Mauchar	608	201	4	1	5
8	MZ-VC 01/41	-	N. Khawdungsei	138	37	2	1	3
9	MZ-VC 01/42	-	N. Khawlek	542	126	2	1	3
10	MZ-VC 01/45	-	N. Tinghmun	571	134	2	1	3
11	MZ-VC 01/47	-	NE Tlangnuam	396	82	2	1	3
12	MZ-VC 01/48	-	New Vervek	552	209	2	1	3
13	MZ-VC 01/49	-	Palsang	267	70	2	1	3
14	MZ-VC 01/51	-	Phuaibuang	1616	357	4	1	5
15	MZ-VC 01/55	-	Ratu	1691	508	5	2	7
16	MZ-VC 01/59	-	Sailutar	359	94	2	1	3
17	MZ-VC 01/66	-	Sakawrdai	1727	594	5	2	7
18	MZ-VC 01/77	-	Suangpuilawn	1259	341	4	1	5
19	MZ-VC 01/79	-	Sunhluchhip	315	67	2	1	3
20	MZ-VC 01/84	-	Thingsat	145	40	2	1	3
21	MZ-VC 01/91	-	Vaitin	728	213	4	1	5
22	MZ-VC 01/92	-	Vanbawng	870	226	4	1	5
23	MZ-VC 01/93	-	Zawngin	416	93	2	1	3
24	MZ-VC 01/94	-	Zohmun	910	219	4	1	5
25	MZ-VC 01/95	-	Zokhawthiang	130	34	2	1	3
TOTAL		16051	4365	70	27	97		

Ex-71/2016 2

KOLASIB DISTRICT

S/N	No. & Name of Village Councils			No of	No of	No. of members to be elected		
				Electors	Household	<u>General</u>	<u>Women</u>	Total
1	MZ-VC 06/31	_	N. Chawnpui	234	78	2	1	3
2	MZ-VC 06/33	-	N. Hlimen	767	262	4	1	5
3	MZ-VC 06/38	-	Phainuam	756	230	4	1	5
4	MZ-VC 06/42	-	Saihapui V	178	54	2	1	3
5	MZ-VC 06/43	-	Saiphai	1129	323	4	1	5
6	MZ-VC 06/44	-	Saipum	1429	379	4	1	5
	ΤΟΤΔΙ			4493	1326	20	6	26

Accordingly, The State Election Commission hereby publishes the Schedule for By-Election to constitute the said 31 (Thirty One) Village Councils as follows:-

1.	Announcement	of	Election
----	--------------	----	----------

- 2. Issue of Notification
- Issue of Notice of Election by Returning Officer 3.
- Last date for filing nomination
- Scrutiny of nomination 5.
- 6. Date & Time of withdrawal
- 7. Date & Time for allotment of symbols to Candidates & display of list of Candidate
- Submission of validly nominated Candidate & Printing of ballot paper
- 9 Date of Poll
- 10. Date of re-poll if any
- 11. Counting of Votes
- 12. Date on which Election shall be completed
- 13. Last date for formation of Executive Body

12th April, 2016(Tuesday)

12th **April, 2016**(Tuesday)10:00 am

14th April, 2016(Thursday)10:00 am

26th **April**, **2016** (Tuesday) Upto 3:00 pm

27th April, 2016(Wednesday)

10:00 am - 12:00 noon

28th April, 2016(Thursday)

10:00 pm - 12:00 noon

29th **April**, **2016**(Friday)10:00 am -12:00 noon

30th April, 2016(Saturday)

19th **May, 2016**(Thursday)(07:00 am – 4:00 pm)

20th **May, 2016**(Friday)(7:00 am – 4:00 pm)

19th May, 2016(Thursday) Immediately

after Poll is over

26th May, 2016(Thursday)

24th May, 2016(Tuesday)

By order, etc.

H. DARZIKA

Secretary, State Election Commission

Mizoram : Aizawl.