

## The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLV Aizawl, Friday 17.6.2016 Jyaistha 27, S.E. 1938, Issue No. 179

#### NOTIFICATION

**No. J. 12011/30/2012-REV, the 13<sup>th</sup> June, 2016.** In pursuance to this Department's Notification No. H. 11018/6/2008-REV/pt, dt.15.7.2013, the Governor of Mizoram is please to constitute Site Allotment Advisory Board (SAAB) within Mamit District station areas Vawngawnzo village with immediate effect and valid for 2 years. The composition the SAAB shall be given as under.

- 1. Chairman: Lalchhandama, President, Village Council, Vawngawnzo.
- 2. Secretary: R.Zothansanga, Teacher.

#### **MEMBERS**

- 1) Lalringngheta, Secretary, Village Council, Vawngawnzo
- 2) Engmawia, Congress Party.
- 3) Lalchhuanmawia MNF Party.
- 4) Lalduli Royte, YMA.
- 5) Lalbiakhlui, MHIP.
- 6) Isaac Lalrempuia, A.S.O., Mamit District.

### FUNCTIONS AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF THE SAAB

- 1. The Site Allotment Advisory Board will be the Screening Board in the matter of application for allotment of land for agricultural and non-agricultural purposes.
- 2. The Board shall have to judiciously examine the applicant's originality with reference to sub-section (16) of Section 2 of the Mizoram (Land Revenue) Act, 2013. If the condition in these provisions are not fulfilled by the applicant or applicants the Board shall have to reject outright.
- 3. The Board shall have its sitting at least twice in a year or as may be required and TA shall be given to the members of the Board if the place of sitting is more than 8 (eight) kilometer from the headquarter of the member. The Secretary SAAB shall issue Meeting Notice in consultation with the Chairman by giving at least 10 (ten) days in advance to the member of SAAB.
- 4. All applications in prescribed Form for allotment of land in Village Plan area as referred in Explanation to Sub-rule (1) of Rule 14 and Rule 16 of the Mizoram (Land Revenue) Rules, 2013 read with Section 39 and 40 of the Act for any category or purpose must be submitted to the Settlement Officer or Assistant Settlement Officer if Chairman of SAAB is the Deputy Commissioner of the District. In case, Chairman of SAAB is SDO (C) or BDO or President, Village Council the application for land allotment of any category must be submitted to the concerned Chairman.

Ex-179/2016 - 2 -

- 5. The Board shall make initial screening of the application with regard to location of the applied site. After a summary screening, the Board shall place the matter for demarcation of land by Surveyor, Revenue Department in the presence of the applicant, the concerned VC and neighbouring land holder, if any. Measurement of land should be accurate and NOC shall be obtained from the neighbouring land holder, if existent. Format of NOC is as prescribed by Revenue Department.
- 6. The demarcation report of Surveyor duly vetted by Assistant Survey Officer shall be scrutinized by the Board carefully. The recommendation of the meeting of Board shall be submitted to the concerned District Revenue Officer for further submission to the Government through the Director, Land Revenue & Settlement, Aizawl Mizoram for decision of the Government.
- 7. In case, there are more than one applicant for one plot or one area SAAB will make recommendation of such names in order of priority.
- 8. The SAAB shall have to examine whether allotment of land will interfere or infringe upon public safety and security or general public health or public inconvenience or adverse impact on environment or natural beauty of the area or potential obstruction to future infrastructure development work of the Government. It shall also take into account that the allotment of land shall not violate the provisions of the Mizoram (Prevention of Government Land Encroachment) Act, 2001 as amended from time to time.
- 9. The term of the Board shall be three years. The Government may, however, dissolve at any time or extend as it may deem necessary in the interest of public.

Zothankhuma, Secretary to the Govt.of Mizoram, Land Revenue & Settlement Department.