

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLV Aizawl, Friday 27.5.2016 Jyaistha 6, S.E. 1938, Issue No. 137

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12011/2/2016-SEC/VC/CADC, the 1st **April, 2016.** In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (7) of Section 3 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Village Councils) (Amendment) Act, 2014, the State Election Commissioner hereby calls upon 10 (ten) Village Council Constituencies under Chakma Autonomous District Council to elect members to the Village Councils as shown below:

S/N	No & Name of	No. of Households as	No. of members to be elected		
	Village Council	per Final E/Rolls	General	Women	<u>Total</u>
1.	16-Montola	154	6	1	7
2.	25-Udalthana-I	251	1	1	2
3.	37-Ajasora-II	145	1	-	1
4.	43-Borakabakhali-I	102	1	-	1
5.	49-Charluitlang	54	4	1	5
6.	56-Futsury	154	6	1	7
7.	57-Lukkisury	105	5	1	6
8.	63-Jaruldubasora	173	6	1	7
9.	65-Gerasury	62	1	-	1
10.	80-Gobasury	52	4	1	5
	Total	1252	35	7	42

Accordingly, the State Election Commission hereby publishes the Schedule for General/By-Election/Re-poll to constitute/fill up the said 10 (ten) Village Councils as follows:-

(1)	Date	ot issu	ie oi	Press	Note	by	the State	Election	Commission	1.4.2016 (1	riday

- (2) Issue of Notification by the State Election Commission 1.4.2016 (Friday)
- (3) Date of Issue of Notice of Election by the Returning Officers 5.4.2016 (Tuesday)
- (4) Last date for filing Nominations 18.4.2016 (Monday)

Ex-137/2016 2

(5)	Scrutiny of Nominations	19.4.2016 (Tuesday)
, ,	·	(11:00 AM to 3:00 PM)
(6)	Last date for withdrawal of Nominations	20.4.2016 (Wednesday)
		(Upto 3:00 PM)
(7)	Date and Time for allotment of symbols to Candidates	22.4.2016 (Friday)
	and display of list of Candidates	, •
(8)	Date of Poll	28.4.2016 (Thursday)
(9)	Date of Re-poll, if any	29.4.2016 (Friday)
(10)	Counting of Votes (Counting of Votes shall commence as	28.4.2016 (Thursday)
	soon as poll is over)	•
(11)	Date on which election process shall be completed	5.5.2016 (Thursday)

By order, etc

H. Darzika, Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram.