

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLV Aizawl, Friday 6.5.2016 Vaisakha 16, S.E. 1938, Issue No. 118

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12011/1/2016-SEC/VC/CADC/1, the 2nd May, 2016. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Commission's Notification issued under Memo of even No, dt. 1.4.2016, Elections have been held for the purpose of constituting 10 (ten) Village Councils under Chakma Autonomous District Council on 28th April, 2016 and;

WHEREAS, the results of the election to the said Village Councils has been declared by the Returning Officers concerned on 29th April, 2016 and in exercise of the powers conferred under subsection (6) of Section 6 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Village Councils) (Amendment) Act, 2011 read with sub-section (7) of Section 3 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Village Councils) (Amendment) Act, 2014, the State Election Commission hereby orders that the first meeting of all newly constituted Village Councils presided over by the Returning Officers concerned, shall be held on or before 10th May, 2016. Further, the report regarding formation of Executive Body shall be submitted to the Deputy Commissioner/District Election Officer, Lawngtlai and Local Administration Officer, CADC on or before 12th May, 2016;

NOW, THEREFORE, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of 10 (ten) Village Council Constituencies under Chakma Autonomous District Council along with their party affiliations, in the **SCHEDULE** enclosed to this Notification.

By order, etc.

H. Darzika, Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram.

SCHEDULE

Election to 10 (ten) Village Council Constituencies under Chakma Autonomous District Council held on 28th April, 2016

List of Persons elected as Members of Village Councils under Chakma Autonomous District Council

S/N	No. & Name of Village Council	cil Name of Elected Candidate Party Affiliation		
1	16-Montola	1	Doyal Chandra	BJP
		2	Sneha Ranjan	ВЈР
		3	Amrit Ranjan	INC
		4	Arun	INC
		5	Jaliya	INC
		6	Rasik Mohan	INC
		7	Usha Devi (Reserved)	INC
2	25-Udalthana-l	1	Soibua	INC
		2	Sanam	MNF
3	37-Ajasora-II	1	Kosul Kumar	INC
4 5	43-Borakabakhali-l	1	Puna Tongchangya	INC
5	49-Charluitlang	1	Jerry Remruatpuia	INC
	-	2	Juna Muni	INC
		3	K. Sangzuala	INC
		4	PC. Zoramliana	INC
		5	Khawlkipdingi (Reserved)	INC
6	56-Futsury	1	Deba Brata Chakma	INC
	-	2	Doye Sen Chakma	INC
		3	Jagadish Chandra Chakma	INC
		4	Sabinoy Chakma	INC
		5	Singa Muni Chakma	INC
		6	Sumbo Muni Chakma	INC
		7	Armilla Chakma (Reserved)	INC
7	57-Lukkisury	1	Amar Dhan	INC
		2	Hengotya	INC
		3	Krishna	INC
		4	Prema Lal	INC
		5	Shanti Kumar	INC
		6	Indra Mugi (Reserved)	INC
8	63-Jaruldubasora	1	Kerpu Dhan Chakma	BJP
		2	Rajani Kumar Chakma	BJP
		3	Shanti Rani Chakma (Reserved)	BJP
		4	Doyal Chandra Chakma	INC
		5	Krishna Chakma	INC
		6	Lokki Kumar Chakma	INC
		7	Shyama Ranjan Chakma	INC
9	65-Gerasury	1	Nilokoa Tongchangya	INC
10	82-Gobasury	1	Indra Jit	INC
		2	Jettey Tong	INC
		3	Nobin Kumar	INC
		4	Puirang	INC
		5	Renu (Reserved)	INC