

## The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLV

Aizawl.

**Tuesday 22.3.2016** 

Chaitra 2, S.E. 1938,

Issue

No. 59

#### **NOTIFICATION**

**No.B.12011/7/2015-SEC/VC, the 17th March, 2016.** In exercise or the powers conferred under subrule (2) of Rule 16 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Council) Rules 2014, the State Election Commission hereby publishes the Schedule for Revision of Electoral Roll for By Election to constitute 31 Village Councils under Aizawl District and Kolasib District as appended in the annexure.

Sl.No.	Stages of Revision	Period allowed for stage
1.	Publication of Draft Electoral Rolls	21st March, 2016 (Monday)
2.	Filing of Claims & Objections	22 <sup>nd</sup> March, 2016 (Tuesday)
3.	Disposal of Claims & Objections by ERO/AERO	to 28th March, 2016 (Monday) 31st March, 2016 (Thursday) to 5th April, 2016 (Tuesday)
4.	Printing of Electoral Rolls.	6 <sup>th</sup> April, 2016 (Wednesday) to 7 <sup>th</sup> April, 2016 (Thursday)
5.	Final Publication of Electoral Rolls	8 <sup>th</sup> April, 2016 (Friday)

H. Darzika,

Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram. Ex-59/2016 2

#### **ANNEXURE**

### **AIZAWL DISTRICT**

<u>S/N</u>	No. & Name of Vill	lage Counc	<u>eils</u>
1.	MZ-VC 01/6	_	Daido
2.	MZ-VC 01/7	-	Damdiai (Vervek)
3.	MZ-VC 01/22	-	Khawlian
4.	MZ-VC 01/23	-	Khawpuar
5.	MZ-VC 01/27	-	Lamherh
6.	MZ-VC 01/33	-	Lungsum
7.	MZ-VC 01/36	-	Mauchar
8.	MZ-VC 01/41	-	N.Khawdungsei
9.	MZ-VC 01/42	-	N. Khawlek
10.	MZ-VC 01/45	-	N. Thinghmun
11.	MZ-VC 01/47	-	NE Tlangnuam
12.	MZ-VC 01/48	-	New Vervek
13.	MZ-VC 01/49	-	Palsang
14.	MZ-VC 01/51	-	Phuaibuang
15.	MZ-VC 01/55	-	Ratu
16.	MZ-VC 01/59	-	Sailutar
17.	MZ-VC 01/66	-	Sakawrdai
18.	MZ-VC 01/77	-	Suangpuilawn
19.	MZ-VC 01/79	-	Sunhluchhip
20.	MZ-VC 01/84	-	Thingsat
21.	MZ-VC 01/91	-	Vaitin
22.	MZ-VC 01/92	-	Vanbawng
23.	MZ-VC 01/93	-	Zawngin
24.	MZ-VC 01/94	-	Zohmun
25.	MZ-VC 01/95	-	Zokhawthiang
		KOI	LACID DICTRICT

### KOLASIB DISTRICT

#### No. & Name of Village Councils <u>S/N</u> 1. MZ-VC 06/31 N.Chawnpui 2. MZ-VC 06/33 N.Hlimen 3. MZ-VC 06/38 Phainuam Saihapui V 4. MZ-VC 06/42 Saiphai 5. MZ-VC 06/43 Saipum 6. MZ-VC 06/44