

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL-XLII Aizawl, Friday 19.4.2013 Chaitra 29, S.E. 1935, Issue No. 199

NOTIFICATION

No.B.12021/4/2013-SEC/CADC, the 19th April, 2013. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification issued by the Governor under sub-para (1) & (6A) of Para 2 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution read with sub-rule (1) & (2) of Rule 9 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc) Rules, 2002 as amended, vide No. H.14011/3/2010-DCA (C), dt.7th February, 2013, and Notification issued by the State Election Commission under sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Chakma Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc) Rules, 2002, as amended in 2012, vide No. B.12021/1/2012-SEC/CADC, dt. 20th March, 2013, General Election was held for the purpose of constituting a new Chakma Autonomous District Council in Lawngtlai District on 17th April, 2013; and

WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of all 20 (twenty) Constituencies in the said General Election have been declared by the Returning Officer on 19th April, 2013;

NOW, THEREFORE, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Chakma Autonomous District Council, along with their party affiliations, in the **SCHEDULE** enclosed to this Notification.

(C. ROPIANGA)
State Election Commissioner
Mizoram.

SCHEDULE

GENERAL ELECTION TO CHAKMA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL HELD ON 17th APRIL, 2013

LIST OF PERSONS ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF CHAKMA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL

SI.	No. & Name of	Name of	Party
No.	Constituency	Elected Candidates	Affiliation
1	2	3	4
1	1- Borapansury – I	Dayal Chandra Chakma	INC
2	2- Borapansury – II	Buddha Dhan Chakma	INC
3	3- Chhotapansury	Amar Smriti	INC
4	4- Bajeisora	Pulin Bayan Chakma	INC
5	5- Kamalanagar 'N'	Parimal Chakma	INC
6	6- Kamalanagar 'S'	H.Amaresh Chakma	MNF
7	7- Kamalanagar 'W'	Punya Chakma	MNF
8	8- Udalthana	Ajoy Kumar	INC
9	9- Ugudasury 'S'	Susen Chakma	INC
10	10-Mandirasora	Indralal Chakma	MNF
11	11-Ajasora	Taranisen Chakma	INC
12	12-Maniabapsora	Sushil Kumar Chakma	INC
13	13-Vaseitlang	Buddha Lila Chakma	INC
14	14-Longpuighat	Chitra Kumar	INC
15	15-Rengkashya	Amit Kumar Chakma	INC
16	16-Damdep	Adikanta	INC
17	17-Jaruldubasora	Purna Muni Chakma	INC
18	18-Fultuli	Kali Kumar Tongchangya	INC
19	19-Devasora 'S'	Bubon Kumar	INC
20	20-Parva	Mohan Chakma	INC

(H. DARZIKA)

Secretary,

State Election Commission, Mizoram.