

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL-XLIV Aizawl, Thursday 17.12.2015, Agrahayana 27, S.E. 1937, Issue No. 672

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 12023/8/2015-SEC/LADC, the 30th November, 2015. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification issued by the Governor of Mizoram under sub-para (1) & (6A) of Para 2 of the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution read with sub-rule (1) & (2) of Rule 8 of the Lai Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2014 as amended vide No. H.14011/1/2015- DC A (L), dt. 2nd July, 2015 and Notification issued by the State Election Commission under sub-rule(1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule(4) of Rule 142 & sub-rule(1) of Rule 158 of the Lai Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc) rules, 2014 as amended vide No.B. 12023/1/2015-SEC/LADC, dt. 30th October, 2015, General Election was held for the purpose of constituting a new Lai Autonomous District Council on 26th November, 2015; and

WHEREAS, the results of the elections in respect of 25(twenty five) Constituencies in the said General Election have been declared by the Returning Officer on 28th November, 2015;

NOW, THEREFORE, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members in respect of the said Lai Autonomous District Council, along with their party affiliations, in the SCHEDULE enclosed to this Notification.

H. Darzika, Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram: Aizawl. Ex-672/2015 - 2 -

SCHEDULE

GENERAL ELECTION TO LAI AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL HELD ON 26th NOVEMBER, 2015

List of persons elected as Members of Lai Autonomous District Council

S/N	No & Name of MDC Constituency	Name of the Elected Candidate	Party Affiliation (if any)
1	1- Sangau 'East'	F.Rohnuna	MNF
2	2-Sangau 'South'	ST. Laldailova	INC
3	3-Sangau 'West'	C. Lallungmuana	INC
4	4-Cheural	L. Lawmkima	INC
5	5-Lungtian	H. Biakzaua	MNF
6	6-Lungpher 'South'	C. Lalhnuna	MNF
7	7-Vawmbuk	T. Zakunga	INC
8	8-Bualpui 'West'	V. Zathanga	MNF
9	9-Bualpui 'East'	K. Vanlalsanga	INC
10	10-Lawngtlai Bazar	C.Sangchhunga	INC
11	11-Lawngtlai Vengpui	V.L.Hmuaka	INC
12	12-Lawngtlai Chandmary	C. Lalsawmzuala	MNF
13	13-Council Veng	Manghmunga Chinzah	MNF
14	14-Lawngtlai College Veng	Chhuanawma	INC
15	15-Lawngtlai-III	T. Lalengmuana	MNF
16	16-Lawngtlai AOC	LR. Dingliana Chinzah	Ind
17	17-Paithar	V. Zirsanga	INC
18	18-Diltlang 'South'	Laltlawmlova Chinzah	INC
19	19-Chawngte 'P'	Andrew Laltlanzara	MNF
20	20-Sakeilui	Suresh Chakma	INC
21	21-M.Kawnpui	N.Sangnawni	INC
22	22-Bungtlang 'S'	JC. Ngurluaia	INC
23	23-Sekulh	Lallawmsanga Apetow	INC
24	24-Tuithumhnar	KC. Malsawmdawngliana	INC
25	25-Vathuampui	C. Lalneihkhuma	INC

H. Darzika,

Secretary,
State Election Commission,
Mizoram.