

## The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

 RNI No. 27009/1973
 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

 VOL - XLIV
 Aizawl, Monday 30.11.2015
 Agrahayana 9, S.E. 1937, Issue No. 614

## **NOTIFICATION**

No.B. 14015/10/2015-SEC/AMC, **the 28<sup>th</sup> November, 2015.** Whereas, in pursuance of the Notification No.B.14015/10/2009-SEC/AMC issued by the State Election Commission on 30<sup>th</sup> October, 2015 under Section 350 of the Mizoram Municipalities Act, 2007 as amended in 2015 (Act No.6 of 2007), read with Rule 31 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Election of Councillors) Rules, 2007 as amended in 2015, General Election was held for the purpose of constituting the Aizawl Municipal Corporation on 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2015; and

Whereas, the results of the elections to the Aizawl Municipal Corporation in respect of all Municipal Wards in the said General Election have been declared by the Municipal Returning Officers concerned on 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2015;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of sub-section (3) of section 26 of the Mizoram Municipalities Act, 2007 as amended in 2015, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of those Wards, along with their party affiliations, as per SCHEDULE below:

## <u>SCHEDULE</u>

List of persons elected as Councillors in the General Election to Aizawl Municipal Corporation held on the 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2015

<u>Ward No.</u>	Name of Elected Candidate	Party Affiliation	<u>Address</u>
I	R. Zomuanpuii	INC	L-590 B, Hermon Veng, Leitan Durtlang
H	Lalringliana	MNF	Bawngkawn
111	K. Romawia	MNF	Ramhlun North, Aizawl
IV	Laltlanzova Khiangte	MNF	H/No. M-38, Ramhlun South Aizawl
V	Rosiamngheta	INC	H/No. D-10/B, Chanmari, Aizawl
VI	C. Lalmuanpuia	MNF	Chanmari West
VII	K. Lalhmingliani	INC	Zemabawk
VIII	P.C. Lalhmingthanga	MNF	A-72, Armed Veng South, Aizawl
IX	B. Lalawmpuii	MNF	Chhinga Veng, Aizawl
Х	R. Lalbiakthanga	MNF	Chawnpui, Aizawl
XI	H.Zonunsanga	MNF	Luangmual, Aizawl
XII	R. Thanglura	MNF	Dinthar, Aizawl
XIII	Zonunsangi	INC	Vaivakawn, Aizawl

Ex-614/2015
-------------

- 2 -

XIV	Lalhmingmawia	MNF	Mission Vengthlang, Aizawl
XV	Zodingpuii	INC	Bungkawn, Aizawl
XVI	C. Lalsawivunga	MPC	Bethlehem Vengthlang
XVII	H. Vanlalruata	INC	Republic Veng, Aizawl
XVIII	M. Zohmingthangi	INC	Chawlhhmun, Aizawl
XIX	C. Lalthansanga	MNF	Tlangnuam, Aizawl

H. Darzika, Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram.