

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLIV Aizawl, Thursday 8.10.2015

S.E. 1937, Asvina 16,

Issue No. 502

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 11013/9/97-FST, the 5th October, 2015. Consequent upon the expiry of the term of Mizoram Pollution Control Board constituted vide this Department Notification of even No. dt 27.6.2011 and in exercise of the powers conferred under sub section (1) of section 4 of the Water (Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1981, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to reconstitute the Mizoram Pollution Control Board with the following members with immediate effect and until further order:

- 1. Shri R.C. Thanga, IFS (Rtd) Chairman Member Secretary (till fulltime Member 2. Shri C. Lalduhawma Secretary is appointed after finalization of Recruitment Rules) 3. Shri Lalram Thanga, Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Environment & Forests Department
- Shri R. Lalfanliana, Engineer-in-Chief, Public 4. Health Engineering Department
- 5. Dr.K.Ropari, Principal Director, Health & Family Welfare Department
- Shri Zahmingthanga, Joint Secretary, Law & 6. Judicial Department
- 7. Shri Zohmingthanga, Executive Engineer, Aizawl Municipal Council
- Prof.D. Kathiresan, Dean, College of Veterinary 8. Sciences & Animal Husbandry, Selesih.

- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member

The Board shall exercise such functions as envisaged under section 17 & 18 of the Water (Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 as well as those of Air (Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1981.

The Chairman will function as part time Chairman and Member Secretary shall function as full time Secretary of the Board in addition to his own duties till fulltime Member Secretary is appointed after finalization of Recruitment Rules.

The term of office of the Chairman shall be 3 (three) years from, the date of reconstitution of the State Pollution Control Board and the Chairman of the Board shall be paid an honorarium of ^ 5000/- P.M. (fixed) without any allowances.

Ex-502/2015 - 2 -

The term of Member Secretary shall be 3 (three) years or till regular Member Secretary is appointed after finalization of the Recruitment Rules, whichever is earlier.

The expenditure will be borne by Mizoram Pollution Control Board.

Lalram Thanga,
Secretary to the Government of Mizoram,
Environment & Forests Department.