

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLIV Aizawl,

Friday 18.9.2015

Bhadrapada 27, S.E. 1937, Issue No. 463

NOTIFICATION

No.B.11015/35/2015-FST, the 10th September, 2015. The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to reconstitute the State Level Advisory Council on Climate Change and Executive Council on Climate Change consisting of the following members:-

STATE CLIMATE CHANGE COUNCIL:

<u>SIAI</u>	E CLIMATE CHANGE COUNCIL.		
1.	Hon'ble Chief Minister	-	Chairman
2.	Hon'ble Minister, Environment & Forests	-	Vice Chairman
3.	Hon'ble Minister, Rural Development	-	Member
4.	Hon'ble Minister, Finance & Planning	-	Member
5.	Hon'ble Minister, Agriculture, etc.	-	Member
6.	Hon'ble Minister, PHE, UD&PA etc.	-	Member
7.	Hon'ble Minster, Transport, Tourism etc.	-	Member
8.	Hon'ble Minister, Land Revenue & Settlement	-	Member
9.	Hon'ble Minister, Health etc	-	Member
Ю.	Hon'ble Minister, P&E etc.	-	Member
11.	Hon'ble Minister, Horticulture	-	Member
12.	Hon' ble Minister, Industries	-	Member
13.	Hon'ble Minister, S&WC	-	Member
14.	Hon'ble Minister, AH & Vety	-	Member
15.	Hon'ble Minister, Fisheries	-	Member
16.	Hon'ble Minister, Sericulture	-	Member
17.	Vice Chairman, State Planning Board	-	Member
18.	Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram	-	Member
19.	Principal Secretary, Environment & Forests	-	Member Secretary

The overall objectives of the Council would be to advise on the targets, objectives and achievements of the national missions specified by National Action Plan on Climate Change (NAPCC). The respective missions shall be taken care of and attended to by the individual departments who shall strive to attain the listed objectives within stipulated time frames and ensure their vertical integration with the National Mission.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL:

Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram
 Principal Secretary, PHE, Agriculture, etc
 Principal Chief Conservator of Forests
 Member

Ex-463/2015 - 2 -

4.	Secretary, Planning & Prog Implementation	-	Member
5.	Secretary, Health Deptt.	-	Member
6.	Secretary, P&E	-	Member
7.	Secretary, UD&PA etc.	-	Member
8.	Secretary, Rural Development	-	Member
9.	Commissioner Secretary, Tourism Deptt.	-	Member
10.	Secretary, Finance	-	Member
11.	Secretary, Transport	-	Member
12.	Secretary, Industries	-	Member
13.	Secretary, Revenue	-	Member
14.	Secretary, Horticulture Deptt.	-	Member
15.	Secretary, S&WC	-	Member
16.	Secretary, AH& Vety	-	Member
17.	Secretary, Sericulture	-	Member
18.	Secretary, Fisheries	-	Member
19.	Chairman, MPCB	-	Member
20.	Chief Scientific Officer, Dte. of Sc. & Tech.	-	Member
21.	Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests	-	Member Secretary

The objectives of the Executive Council will be to monitor the directions and other related matters of the Climate Change Council.

This supersedes earlier Notification No.B.12012/I/2010-PLG dt 17.6.2010 and even No.dt. 18.5.2015 issued by Planning Department.

Lalram Thanga,
Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,
Environment & Forests Department.