

# The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLIV Aizawl, Tuesday 18.8.2015 Sravana 27, S.E. 1937, Issue No. 388

#### **NOTIFICATION**

**No.B.12012/2/2015-SWD, the 3<sup>rd</sup> August, 2015.** In supersession to this Department's Notification of even No. dated 08.07.2013 and 09.09.2013, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute High Level Monitoring Committee, High Powered State Co-ordination Committee and Drafting Committee on Comprehensive Drug Policy for Mizoram consisting of the following members with immediate effect and until further orders.

# 1. <u>High Level Monitoring Committee</u>

Chariman : Hon'ble Chief Minister, Mizoram

Vice Chariman : Hon'ble Minister, Social Welfare Department

Member Secretary : Secretary, Social Welfare Department

Members

1) Hon'ble Minister, Home Department

2) Hon'ble Minister, Health & Family Welfare Deptt.

3) Hon'ble Minister, Excise & Narcotics Department

4) Hon'ble Minister, Law & Judicial Department

5) Hon'ble Minister, Education Department

6) Secretary, Law & Judicial Department

7) Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department

8) Secretary, Excise & Narcotics Department

9) Addl. Secretary, Social Welfare Department/Joint

Secretary, Social Welfare Department

10) Director Social Welfare Department

### 2. <u>High Powered State Coordination Committee</u>

Chairman : Chief Secretary

Member Secretary : Secretary, Social Welfare Department.

Members

1) Secretary, Home Department.

2) Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department.

3) Secretary, Excise & Narcotics Department.

Ex-388/2015 2

4) Secretary, Law & Judicial Department.

- 5) DGP, Mizoram
- 6) Director, Social Welfare Department.
- 7) IGP (Prison), Mizoram.
- 8) Commander, 23 Sector Assam Rifles, Mizoram.
- 9) Commandant, BSF, Mizoram.
- 10) Assistant Commissioner, Custom (Control), Department.
- 11) President, Central YMA.

## 3. <u>Drafting Committee on Comprehensive Drug Policy for Mizoram</u>

Chairman : Secretary, Social Welfare Department Member Secretary : Director, Social Welfare Department

Members : 1) S.P.CID (Crime)

2) Director, Health Services

- 3) Commissioner, Excise & Narcotics Department
- 4) Dy. Secretary, Law & Judicial Department
- 5) Project Director, MSACS
- 6) Deputy Controller of Drugs, Health & FW Department
- 7) Chief Executive Officer, MSD & RB
- 8) President, Central YMA
- 9) President, Mizoram Drugs Users Forum (MDUF)

#### Lalrinliana Fanai,

Commr. & Secretary to the Government of Mizoram, Social Welfare Department.