

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY

Published by Authority

 RNI No. 27009/1973
 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008
 Re. 1/- per page

 VOL - XLII
 Aizawl, Thursday 16.5.2013
 Vaisakha 26, S.E. 1935, Issue No. 239

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 13016/22/2010-UD&PA, the 10th May, 2013. As per recommendation of the National Urban Sanitation Policy (NUSP), the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute Sanitation Task Force for Aizawl City and Lunglei Town with immediate effect and until further orders.

List of Members for Sanitation Task Force for Aizawl City and Lunglei Town is attached in the Attachment I and II.

Terms of Reference of the Sanitation Task Force are as indicated below :

- 1. Launching the City/Town 100% Sanitation Campaign.
- 2. Generating awareness amongst the City/Town's citizens and stakeholders.
- 3. Approving materials and progress reports provided by the implementing agency, other public agencies, as well as NGOs and private parties contracted by the implementing Agency, for different aspects of implementation.
- 4. Approving the City/Town Sanitation Plan for the city prepared by the Sanitation Implementing Agency after consultation with citizens.
- 5. Undertaking field visit from time to time to supervise progress.
- 6. Issue briefings to the press/media and State Govt. about progress.
- 7. Providing overall guidance to the Implementation Agency.
- 8. Recommend to the ULB fixing of responsibilities for city-wide sanitation on a permanent basis.

This issues with the approval of Minister, UD&PA vide No. 331 of 29.4.2013.

R.L. Rinawma,

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department.

Attachment-I

List of Members for Sanitation Task Force for Aizawl City

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Status
1.	Pu R.L. Rinawma	Principal Secretary, UD&PA Department He	ead of the Task Force
2.	Pu K. Lalthawmmawia	Director, UD&PA Department	convener
3.	Pu Lalzirliana	Councillor & Executive Member	Member
		i/c Sanitation etc., AMC	
4.	Pu Rothuama	SDO (Sadar), DC's Office, Aizawl Dist.	Member
5.	Pi M. Zohmingthangi	C.E.O, AMC	Member
6.	Pu R. Vanlaltluanga	C.E (Building), PWD	Member
7.	Er. Lalhmachhuana	S.E (Sewerage & Sanitation Circle) Aizawl, PHE	D Member
8.	Dr. Lalrinliana Sailo	Director (Hospital & Medical Education),	Member
		H&FW Department	
9.	Pu H.D. Lalrintluanga	Joint Director, Trade & Commerce Department	Member
10.	Pu Lalhmingmawia	Coordinator, Synod Social Front	Member
11.	Pu C. Lalduhawma	Member Secretary, Mizoram Pollution Control Boa	rd Member
12.	Pi Thachhungi	Executive Member, MHIP	Member
13.	Pu Vanneihtluanga	Programme Director, ZONET	Member
14.	Pu Lalchamliana	Lecturer/Secretary, MZU/Zoram Research Forum	n Member
15.	Pu H. Lalruata	President, Septic Tank Operators, Aizawl	Member
16.	Pu Vanlalruata	General Secretary, C. YMA	Member
17.	Pu Lalthangzama	Member, New Market Building Association, Aizav	vl Member
18.	Er. Valbuanga	Project Director, SIPMIU Pro	gramme Co-ordinator,
		Al	OB TA-Loan Number
			7947 IDN

Attachment-II

List of Member	s for Sanitation	Task Force	for	Lunglei	Town
----------------	------------------	-------------------	-----	---------	------

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Status
1.	Pu Joseph Lalhimpuia,	Chairman, Lunglei High Power Committee	Head of the
	MLA		Task Force
2.	Pu V. Sapchhunga	Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei	Convener
3.	Er. Anup Chhetri	S.E, Lunglei WATSAN Circle, PHED	Member
4.	Pu R.L. Zidinga	District Urban Development Officer (DUDO)), Member
	-	UD&PA Department	
5.	Er. Vanlalchhuana	S.E Lunglei Circle, PWD	Member
6.	Dr. Laldawngliana	Chief Medical Officer,	Member
		Health & Family Welfare Department	
7.	Pu C. Thanseia	Rtd. Principal, Lunglei Polytechnic	Member
8.	Pu C. Hmingliana	Principal, Lunglei Govt. College	Member
9.	Rev. Lalbiaksanga Chinzah	Chairman, BCM Social Concerned Department, I	Lunglei Member
10.	Pu Johny Zoramthanga	President, YMA Lunglei Sub-Hqrs.	Member (NGO)
11.	Pi Lalliannguri	President, MHIP Sub-Hqrs., Lunglei	Member (NGO)
12.	Pu J. Lalramhuala	President, Southern Market Association	Member
13.	Er. Valbuanga	Project Director, SIPMIU (NERCCDIP),	Programme Co-ordinator,
	-	UD&PA Department	ADB TA-Loan Number
		_	7947 IDN

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C-500