

# The Mizoram Gazette

# EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 Re. 1/- per page VOL - XLII Aizawl, Thursday 30.5.2013 Jyaistha 9, S.E. 1935, Issue No. 261(A)

#### **NOTIFICATION**

**No.B. 14016/40/03-LAD/VC, the 5<sup>th</sup> August, 2010.** The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute a committee on "Inter-Village Boundary Disputes" comprising of the following members for Aizawl, Lunglei, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib & Serchhip Districts to examine the Boundary disputes between Village/Village Councils within their respective Districts as shown below:-

#### I. AIZAWL DISTRICT

Chairman : Director, LAD Member Secretary : DLAO, Aizawl

Members : 1) VC President concerned

2) Two prominent citizens of each locality.

3) President, C. Y.M.A. or President YMA of the Village concerned.

## II. LUNGLEI DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei

Member Secretary : DLAO, Lunglei

Members : 1) VC President concerned

2) Two prominent citizens of each locality.

3) President, YMA Sub-Hqrs. or Branch President concerned

#### III. CHAMPHAI DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Champhai

Member Secretary : DLAO, Champhai

Members : 1) VC President concerned

Two prominent citizens of each locality.
 President, Branch YMA concerned

#### IV. MAMIT DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Mamit

Member Secretary : DLAO, Mamit

Members : 1) VC President concerned

2) Two prominent citizens of each locality.

3) President, Branch YMA concerned

Ex-261(A)/2013 - 2 -

#### V. KOLASIB DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib

Member Secretary : DLAO, Kolasib

Members : 1) VC President concerned

Two prominent citizens of each locality.President, Branch YMA concerned

#### VI. SERCHHIP DISTRICT

Chairman : Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip

Member Secretary : DLAO, Serchhip

Members : 1) VC President concerned

Two prominent citizens of each locality.President, Branch YMA concerned

The term of the committee will be for a period of 3 (three) years from the date of issue of this notification. The terms of reference of the committees will be to examine the boundary disputes between villages and to find amicable settlement and recommend to re-demarcate new boundary line of the villages involved.

### Rohmingliana,

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Local Administration Department.