

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLII Aizawl,

izawl, Thursday 30.5.2013 Jyaistha 9,

vaistha 9, S.E. 1935,

Issue No. 261

CORRIGENDUM

No.B. 14016/45/13-LAD/VC, the 24th May, 2013. It is hereby notified to all concerned that the Notification issued vide No. B. 14016/40/03-LAD/VC dt. 14.2.2013 regarding term of committee on "Inter Village Boundary Disputes" shall be treated as cancelled.

Further, notification issued vide No. B. 14016/40/13-LAD/VC dt. 5.8.2010 which includes all the Districts of Mizoram (copy enclosed) shall stand till the expiry of the term i.e. 5.8.2013.

K. Lalmuana,

Addl. Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Local Administration Department. Ex-261/2013 - 2 -

NOTIFICATION

No.B. 14016/40/03-LAD/VC, the 5th August, 2010. The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute a committee on "Inter-Village Boundary Disputes" comprising of the following members for Aizawl, Lunglei, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib & Serchhip Districts to examine the Boundary disputes between Village/Village Council within their respective Districts as shown below :-

T. AIZAWL DISTRICT

Director, LAD Chairman Member Secretary DLAO, Aizawl

Members 1) VC President concerned

> 2) Two prominent citizens of each locality.

President, C. YMA or President YMA of the Village concerned. 3)

II. LUNGLEI DISTRICT

Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei Chairman

DLAO, Lunglei Member Secretary

VC President concerned Members 1)

> 2) Two prominent citizens of each locality.

President, YMA Sub-Hgrs. or Branch President concerned 3)

III. CHAMPHAI DISTRICT

Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Champhai

DLAO, Champhai Member Secretary

VC President concerned Members 1)

> 2) Two prominent citizens of each locality. 3) President, Branch YMA concerned

MAMIT DISTRICT IV.

Deputy Commissioner, Mamit Chairman

Member Secretary DLAO, Mamit

VC President concerned Members 1)

> 2) Two prominent citizens of each locality. 3) President, Branch YMA concerned

\mathbf{V} . KOLASIB DISTRICT

Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib

Member Secretary DLAO, Kolasib

Members VC President concerned

> 2) Two prominent citizens of each locality. President, Branch YMA concerned 3)

VI. SERCHHIP DISTRICT

Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip

Member Secretary DLAO, Serchhip

VC President concerned Members 1)

> 2) Two prominent citizens of each locality.

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram

Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/500
The term of the committee will be for a period of 3 (three) years from the date of issue of this notification. The terms of reference of teh committees will be to examine the boundary disputes between villages and to find amicable settlement and recommend to re-demarcate new boundary line of the villages involved.