

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

 RNI No. 27009/1973
 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008
 Rs. 1/- per page

 VOL - XL
 Aizawl,
 Friday 7.1.2011
 Pausa 17,
 S.E. 1932,
 Issue No. 9

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Date : 2nd December, 2010 11 Agrahayana, 1932 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 429/MIZ/2010. In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of 13B of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India, hereby makes the following amendment in its Notification No. 429/MIZ-LA/2008 dated 11th June, 2008, relating to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Mizoram namely :-

In column (2) of the table appended to the said Notification, against each of the assembly constituency shown below, for the existing entries, the following corresponding entries shall respectively be substituted -

<u>TABLE</u>

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Electoral Registration Officer
(1)	(2)
12 - Aizawl N-III (ST)	Asst. Commissioner, Aizawl
13 - Aizawl 'E' - I (ST)	Asst. Commissioner, Aizawl
14 - Aizawl 'E' - II (ST)	Asst. Commissioner, Aizawl
18 - Aizawl 'S' - I (ST)	Settlement Officer, Aizawl
19 - Aizawl 'S' - II (ST)	Settlement Officer, Aizawl

By Order,

Shangara Ram, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.