

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLIII Aizawl, Monday 22.9.2014

Bhadrapada 31, S.E. 1936,

Issue No. 473

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

No. 76/MIZ-HP/2014

Dated: 8th September, 2014 17 Bhadrapada, 1936 (Saka)

ORDER

Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidates specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the Lok Sabha, 2014, in the Mizoram State held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:

| SI. No. | Particulars of Election | No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency | Name & Address of Contesting Candidate | Reasons for Diaqualification |
|------------|----------------------------|--|--|---------------------------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) | (4) | (5) |
| 1. | General Election to the | 01- Mizoram | Shri M. Lalmanzuala | Failed to lodge |
| | Lok Sabha 2014 from | (ST) PC | Chaltlang, Aizawl. | accounts of |
| | the state of of Mizoram. | | | election expenses |

By order,

Sd/-(ANUJ JAIPURIAR) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA