

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLIII Aizawl, Thursday 14.8.2014 Sravana 23, S.E. 1936, Issue No. 413

NOTIFICATION

No. H. 11019/3/08-JERC, the 8th August, 2014. In pursuance of Section 87 of the Electricity Act, 2003 and provisions under the Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Constitution of State Advisory Committee and its Functions) Regulations, 2010, the Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram hereby reconstitutes the State Advisory Committee for the State of Mizoram with the following composition. The term of the Committee shall be for a period of 2 (two) years with effect from the date of issue of this Notification

from the date of issue of this notification.				
	1.	Chairperson, JERC for Manipur and Mizoram	-	Ex-officio Chairman
	2.	Member, JERC for Manipur and Mizoram	-	Ex-officio Member
	3.	Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department	-	Ex-officio Member
	4.	Secretary, Power & Electricity Department	-	Member
	5.	Engineer-in-Chief, PHE Department	-	Member
	6.	Director, Industries Department	-	Member
	7.	Director, Trade & Commerce Department	-	Member
	8.	Chief Executive Officer, Aizawl Municipal Council	-	Member
	9.	Director, Zoram Energy Development Agency	-	Member
	10.	President, Mizoram Chamber of Industries and Commerce	-	Member
	11.	President, Mizoram Consumers' Union Gen. Hqrs, Aizawl	-	Member
	12.	President, Mizoram Hmeichhia Insuihkhawm Pawl, Gen. Hqrs, Aizawl	-	Member
	13.	President, Central Young Mizo Association	-	Member
	14.	President, All Mizoram Farmers' Union Gen. Hqrs. Aizawl	-	Member
	15.	President, Mizoram Upa Pawl, Gen. Hqrs. Aizawl	-	Member
	16.	Er. C. Thangliana. Retd. E-in-C, P& E Department.	-	Member
	17.	Prof. H. Lalramnghinglova, Department of Env. Sciences, Mizoram University	-	Member
	18.	Director, Transport Department	-	Member
	19.	Director, LAD	-	Member
	20.	President, Mizoram Journalists' Association	-	Member
	21.	Prof. Vanlalchhawna, Deptt. of Economics, Mizoram University	-	Member
	22.	Secretary, JERC for Manipur and Mizoram	-	Member-Secretary

By Order of the Commission

Richard Zothankima, Assistant Secretary.