

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

17.

President, M.U.P.

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLIII Aizawl, Wednesday 2.7.2014 Asadha 11, S.E. 1936, Issue No. 317

NOTIFICATION

No.B.14016/18/2014-LAD/VC, **the 25**th **June, 2014.** The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to extend the term of Committee on Naming of Streets/Roads in Cities, Towns and Villages in Mizoram, except the territorial area of the Aizawl Municipal Council, constituted vide Notification No.B.14016/18/02-LAD/VC/Pt dt.4.9.2013 for another period of one year with effect from 29.6.2014 to 30.6.2015 consisting of the following members:-

	A. Aizawl District:		
1.	Secretray, LAD	-	Chairman
2.	Director, LAD	-	Member Secretary
3.	Deputy Commissioner concerned	-	Member
4.	Chief Engineer, PWD (Roads)	-	Member
5.	Director, Land Revenue & Settlement	-	Member
6.	Director, UD&PA	-	Member
7.	Director, Rural Development	-	Member
8.	Pu C.Chawngkunga, Ex-Minister	-	Member
9.	Pu Vanneihtluanga, Chanmari Veng, Aizawl	-	Member
10.	Pu Rualthankhuma, Luangmual	-	Member
11.	Pu Ch.Lalngaihawma, Tuikual 'S'	-	Member
12.	Pu C.Kapliana, Chhinga Veng	-	Member
13.	Pu D.R. Zirliana, Zarkawt (Editor, Mizo Aw)	-	Member
14.	Pu C.Lalruata, Ex-MLA, Ramhlun South	-	Member
15.	President, Central Y.M.A.	-	Member
16.	President, M.H.I.P.	-	Member

The terms of reference of the Committee will be as below:-

- 1) The term of the Committee will be for a period of one year with effect from 29.6.2014 to 30.6.2015
- 2) The Committee will sit at least twice in a year.
- 3) The Committee will recommend/propose names of places and villages.
- 4) Non-official Members of the Committee will be entitled to receive sitting allowance @ Rs. 500/- per sitting.

C. Thatkunga,

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,

Member