

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL-XLIII Aizawl, Friday 6.6.2014 Jyaistha 16, S.E. 1936,

Issue No. 284

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 11011/21/2014-SEC/ADC, the 6th June, 2014. WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notifications issued by the Governor of Mizoram under sub-rule(1) of Rule 144 of the Lai Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc.) Rules, 2010 and sub-rule(1) of Rule 144 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business, etc.) Rules, 2002 as amended and Notification issued by the State Election Commission under sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (5) of Rule 7 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Mara Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2002 as amended and sub-rule (1) of Rule 151 read with sub-rule (4) of Rule 142 & sub-rule (1) of Rule 158 of the Lai Autonomous District Council (Constitution, Conduct of Business etc.) Rules, 2010 as amended, vide No.B.11011/18/2014-SEC/ADC, dt. 13.5.2014, By-Election to fill casual vacancies of Lai/Mara Autonomous District Council has been held on 4th June, 2014; and

WHEREAS, the results of elections in the said By-Elections have been declared by the Returning Officers concerned on 6th June, 2014;

NOW, THEREFORE, the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said 3 (three) MDC Constituencies, along with their party affiliations, in the SCHEDULE annexed to this Notification.

By order, etc

H. Darzika, Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram.

Ex-284/2014 - 2 -

SCHEDULE

BY-ELECTION TO LAI/MARA AUTONOMOUS DISTRICT COUNCIL HELD ON $4^{\rm th}$ JUNE, 2014

List of persons elected as Members of Lai/Mara Autonomous District Council.

S/N	Name of Autonomous District Council	Name of MDC Constituency	Name of the elected Candidate	Party Affiliation (if any)
1.	LADC	10-Lawngtlai Bazar	Lalropuia Chinzah	MNF
2.	LADC	24-Tuithumhnar	Malsawmdawngliana	INC
3.	MADC	11-Tuipang-II	K. Siakhai	INC

H. Darzika,
Secretary,
State Election Commission,
Mizoram.