

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLIII Aizawl,

Friday 28.2.2014 Phalguna 9,

halguna 9, S.E. 1935,

Issue

No. 60

NOTIFICATION

No.B.11015/9/11-TRP, the 19th **February, 2014.** In supercession of this Department's Notification No.B.11015/9/04-TRP dt. 8.4.2010 and in exercise of the powers conferred under sub section (2) of section 215 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1985, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute the State Level Road Safety Council and District Road Safety Committee for the smooth functioning of the Council as follow:

Minister, Transport Department Chairman 2. Commissioner/Secretary, Transport Vice Chairman 3. Director, Transport Department Member Secretary 4. DGO of Representative Member 5. E-in-C (PWD) or Representative Member 6. Director, Hospital & Medical Education Member 7. Director, School Education Member President, ZDU 8. Member President, MGDA Member 9. 10. Member President, MJA 11. Pu Dalkhena, Ramhlun 'N' Aizawl Member

(B) District Level Road Safety Committee:

Aizawl District

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl	-	Chairman
2.	District Transport Officer	-	Member Secretary
3.	Superintendent of Police	-	Member
4.	Executive Engineer, PWD	-	Member
5.	Chief M.O.	-	Member
6.	President, Sub-Headquarters, ZDU	-	Member
7.	President, MGDA	-	Member
8.	President, MJA of the District	-	Member
9.	P.C. Lianchungnunga, Tuikual North	-	Member

Ex-60/2014 2

(C) Lunglei District

1. Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei - Chairman

2. District Transport Officer - Member Secretary

3. Superintendent of Police Member 4. Executive Engineer, PWD Member 5. Chief M.O. Member President, Sub-Headquarters, ZDU 6. Member 7. President, MGDA Member 8. President, MJA of the District Member 9. V.L. Nghaksanga, Lunglei Bazar veng Member

(D) Saiha District

1. Deputy Commissioner, Saiha - Chairman

2. District Transport Officer - Member Secretary

3. Superintendent of Police Member 4. Executive Engineer, PWD Member 5. Chief M.O. Member President, Sub-Headquarters, ZDU 6. Member 7. President, MGDA Member 8. President, MJA of the District Member 9. N. Zakhai, New Colony, Saiha Member

(E) Lawngtlai District

1. Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai - Chairman

2. District Transport Officer - Member Secretary

3. Superintendent of Police Member 4. Executive Engineer, PWD Member 5. Chief M.O. Member President, Sub-Headquarters, ZDU 6. Member 7. President, MGDA Member 8. President, MJA of the District Member 9. H. Sangkhena L-IV, Lawngtlai Member

(F) Champhai District

1. Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei - Chairman

2. District Transport Officer - Member Secretary

3. Superintendent of Police Member Member 4. Executive Engineer, PWD 5. Member Chief M.O. President, Sub-Headquarters, ZDU 6. Member 7. President, MGDA Member 8. President, MJA of the District Member 9. C.Lalhlawhliana, Vengthlang Champhai Member

(G) Kolasib District

1. Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib - Chairman

2. District Transport Officer - Member Secretary

3. Superintendent of Police
4. Executive Engineer, PWD
Member
Member

3 Ex-60/2014

Chief M.O.

 President, Sub-Headquarters, ZDU
 President, MGDA
 President, MJA of the District
 Pahnuna Venglai, Kolasib
 Member

 Member
 Member

(H) Serchhip District

1. Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip - Chairman

2. District Transport Officer - Member Secretary

3. Superintendent of Police Member 4. Executive Engineer, PWD Member 5. Chief M.O. Member President, Sub-Headquarters, ZDU Member 6. 7. President, MGDA Member 8. President, MJA of the District Member Ramliana Sailo, Serchhip 9. Member

(I) Mamit District

1. Deputy Commissioner, Mamit - Chairman

2. District Transport Officer - Member Secretary

Superintendent of Police 3. Member 4. Executive Engineer, PWD Member 5. Chief M.O. Member President, Sub-Headquarters, ZDU 6. Member President, MGDA 7. Member 8. President, MJA of the District Member 9. Zahlira, Charkawn veng, Mamit Member

The Terms of reference and functions of the council will be:-

- (i) To advice on all matters pertaining to Planning and coordination of policies, standards of sefety in the road Transport sector.
- (ii) To formulate and recommend road safety programmes for implementation by State Road Safety Organisation as also other state agencies incharge of road transportation
- (iii) To suggest areas for research and development to improve safety aspects in the road transport sector, including maintenance of statistics or road accidents and their analysis.
- (iv) To generally oversee and monitor the road safety measures undertaken by the state agencies.
- (v) The council/committee shall decide the procedure and methodology to be adopted for their respective functioning.
- (vi) Non-official and outstanding members shall be entitle to TA/DA as admissible to grade-I Govt. Officers of Govt. of Mizoram and as admissible under rules of the Mizoram salaries allowances and pension of member of Legislative Assembly Act, 1987.

C. Lalhmachhuana,

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Transport Department.