

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLIII Aizawl, Tuesday 25.3.2014 Chaitra 4, S.E. 1936, Issue No. 111

NOTIFICATION

No. LA/RC/32/96/21, the 21st March, 2014. The following amendments to the existing rules of the Rules of Procedures and Conduct of Business in Mizoram Legislative Assembly as recommended by the Rules Committee which was presented to the House on 19.3.2014 are published as required by subrule (4) of rule 273 of the said rules for general information.

AMENDMENT TO THE RULES OF PROCEDURE AND CONDUCT OF BUSINESS IN THE MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Amendment to Rule 276(1)

: Sub-rule (1) of Rule 276 shall be substituted by the words "(1) There shall be 3 (three) Subject Committees as enumerated in the Fourth Schedule."

Accordingly, the allocation of different Departments under each Subject Committee has to be rearranged as the number of Subject Committees has been reduced from 5 (five) to 3 (three). Therefore, subject allocation under the Fourth Schedule is made as follows:

FOURTH SCHEDULE (See Rule 276)

SUBJECT COMMITTEE -1

- 1. Transport Department
- 2. Public Works Department
- 3. Local Administration Department
- 4. Finance Department
- 5. Information & Public Relations Department
- 6. District Council Affairs Department
- 7. Sericulture Department
- 8. Fisheries Department
- 9. Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms
- 10. Planning & Programme Implementation Department
- 11. Parliamentary Affairs Department
- 12. Home Department

Ex-111/2014 - 2 -

- 13. Disaster Management & Rehabilitation Department
- 14. Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department
- 15. Excise & Narcotics Department

SUBJECT COMMITTEE - II

- 1. Environment & Forests Department
- 2. Industries Department
- 3. School Education Department
- 4. Higher & Technical Education Department
- 5. Co-operation Department
- 6. Art & Culture Department
- 7. Rural Development Department
- 8. General Administration Department
- 9. Power & Electricity Department
- 10. Law & Judicial Department
- 11. Economic & Statistics Department
- 12. Secretariat Administration Department
- 13. Trade & Commerce Department
- 14. Land Revenue & Settlement Department
- 15. Geology & Mineral Resources Department

SUBJECT COMMITTEE - III

- 1. Public Health Engineering Department
- 2. Agriculture Department
- 3. Horticulture Department
- 4. Soil & Water Conservation Department
- 5. Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department
- 6. Tourism Department
- 7. Health & Family Welfare Department
- 8. Taxation Department
- 9. Social Welfare Department
- 10. Printing & Stationery Department
- 11. Information & Communication Technology Department
- 12. Labour, Employment & Industrial Training Department
- 13. Election Department
- 14. Sports & Youth Services Department
- 15. Minor Irrigation Department
- 16. Urban Development & Poverty Alleviation Department

NGURTHANZUALA , SECRETARY.