

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY

Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Re. 1/- per page

VOL - XLIII Aizawl, Saturday 15.3.2014 Phalguna 24, S.E. 1935, Issue No. 90

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

NOTIFICATION

Dated : 15th March, 2014 24 Phalguna, 1935 (Saka)

No.464/2014(2). WHEREAS, the President of India has, by notification issued under sub-section (2) of Section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and published in the Gazette of India on the 15th March, 2014 (Saturday), been pleased to call upon each of the parliamentary constituency, specified in column (1) of the Schedule below, in the States or Union Territories mentioned in the Schedule, to elect members to the House of the People, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder.

2. **Now, therefore,** in pursuance of Sections 30 and 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission of India hereby -

- (A) **Appoints**, with respect to the said election, from each of the parliamentary constituency specified in the said Schedule,-
 - (a) the 22nd March, 2014 (Saturday), as the last date for making nominations:
 - (b) the 24th March, 2014 (Monday), as the date for scrutiny of nominations;
 - (c) the 26th March, 2014 (Wednesday), as the last date for withdrawal of candidatures;
 - (d) the date, specified in column (2) of the SCHEDULE below, as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken in the parliamentary constituency, specified in the corresponding entry in column (1) of the said Schedule; and
 - (e) **the 28th May, 2014 (Wednesday)**, as the date before which the election shall be completed in all the above mentioned parliamentary constituency; and
- (B) **Fixes the hours** specified in Column (3) of the said Schedule, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken in the constituency, specified in the corresponding entry in column (1) of the said Schedule, on the date specified against such constituency in column (2) thereof, for the above election.

2

<u>SCHEDULE</u>

Parliamentary Constituency, Date and Hours of Poll

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Date of Poll	Hours of Poll
1	2	3
<u>1 - ARUNACHAL PRADESH</u>		
1-Arunachal West 2-Arunachal East	9 th April, 2014 (Wednesday) 9 th April, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 05:00PM 07:00AM to 05:00PM
<u>2 - MANIPUR</u>		
2-Outer Manipur (ST)	9 th April, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 04:00PM
<u>3 - MEGHALAYA</u>		
1-Shillong (ST) 2-Tura (ST)	9 th April, 2014 (Wednesday) 9 th April, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 05:00PM 07:00AM to 05:00PM
<u>4-MIZORAM</u>		
1-Mizoram (ST)	9th April, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 05:00PM
5-NAGALAND		
1-Nagaland	9th April, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 04:00PM

By Order,

Sumit Mukherjee Secretary to the Election Commission of India.