

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008 Re. 1/- per page VOL - XLI Aizawl, Tuesday 24.7.2012 Sravana 2, S.E. 1934, Issue No. 329

NOTIFICATION

No. B. 21011/1/09-IND, the 17th July, 2012. In supersession of the Notification dated 31st October, 2011, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to constitute a District Task Force for implementation of Prime Minister's Employment Generation Programme (PMEGP) for all Districts in Mizoram.

1. AIZAWL DISTRICT:-

- 1. Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl District
- 2. Member Convener- State Director, KVIC, Aizawl
- 3. Members (i) General Manager, District Industries Centre, Aizawl.
 - (ii) Chief Executive Officer, MKVI Board, Aizawl.
 - (iii) Lead District Manager, SBI, Aizawl.
 - (iv) Representative of MSME-DI, Aizawl.
 - (v) Managing Director, MC Apex Bank or his representative not below the rank of Chief Manager.
 - (vi) General Manager, Mizoram Rural Bank or his representative not below the rank of Senior Manager.
 - (vii) 3(three) representatives from Village Council to be nominated by Chairman on rotation.

2. KOLASIB DISTRICT:-

- 1. Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib District
- 2. Member Convener- Chief Executive Officer, MKVIB
- 3. Members (i) District Village Industries Officer, MKVIB Board, Kolasib.
 - (ii) Branch Manager, SBI, Kolasib.
 - (iii) Branch Manager, SBI, Vairengte.
 - (iv) Branch Manager, MCA Apex Bank, Kolasib Branch.
 - (v) Branch Manager, Mizoral Rural Bank, Kolasib Branch.
 - (vi) 3(three) representatives from Village Council to be nominated by Chairman on rotation.

3. CHAMPHAI DISTRICT :-

- 1. Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Champhai District
- 2. Member Convener- Chief Executive Officer, MKVIB
- 3. Members (i) District Village Industries Officer, MKVIB Board, Champhai

Ex-329/2012 - 2 -

- Branch Manager, SBI, Champhai. (ii)
- (iii) Branch Manager, MCA Apex Bank, Champhai Branch.
- (iv) Branch Manager, Mizoral Rural Bank, Champhai Branch.
- 3(three) representatives from Village Council to be nominated (v) by Chairman on rotation.

SERCHHIP DISTRICT :-4.

Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip District 1.

2. Member Convener-Chief Executive Officer, MKVIB

- 3. District Village Industries Officer, MKVIB Board, Serchhip Members (i)
 - (ii) Branch Manager, SBI, Serchhip
 - (iii) Branch Manager, MCA Apex Bank, Serchhip Branch.
 - Branch Manager, Mizoram Rural Bank, Serchhip Branch. (iv)
 - (v) 3(three) representatives from Village Council to be nominated by Chairman on rotation.

5. MAMIT DISTRICT :-

- Deputy Commissioner, Mamit District 1. Chairman
- Member Convener-Chief Executive Officer, MKVIB 2.
- 3. Members (i)
- District Village Industries Officer, MKVIB Board, Mamit
 - (ii) Branch Manager, SBI, Mamit.
 - Branch Manager, State Bank of India, Zawlnuam. (iii)
 - (iv) Branch Manager, Mizoral Rural Bank, Mamit Branch.
 - 3(three) representatives from Village Council to be nominated (v) by Chairman on rotation.

6. LUNGLEI DISTRICT :-

- Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei District 1.
- 2. Member Convener-General Manager, DIC, Lunglei.
- District Village Industries Officer, MKVIB Board, Lunglei. 3 Members (i)
 - (ii) Principal, Mizoram Polytechnic, Lunglei.
 - (iii) Branch Manager, SBI, Lunglei.
 - (iv) Branch Manager, State Bank of India, Tlabung
 - Branch Manager, MC Apex Bank, Lunglei Branch. (v)
 - (vi) Branch Manager, Mizoral Rural Bank, Lunglei Branch.
 - (vi) 3(three) representatives from Village Council to be nominated by Chairman on rotation.

7. SAIHA DISTRICT :-

- 1. Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Saiha District
- Chief Executive Officer, MKVIB 2. Member Convener-
- Branch Manager, SBI, Saiha. 3. Members (i)
 - (ii) Branch Manager, MC Apex Bank, Saiha Branch.
 - (iii) Branch Manager, Mizoram Rural Bank, Saiha Branch.
 - (iv) 3(three) representatives from Village Council to be nominated by Chairman on rotation.

8. LAWNGTLAIT DISTRICT :-

- 1. Chairman Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai District
- 2. Member Convener-Chief Executive Officer, MKVIB

- 3 - Ex-329/2012

3. Members

- (i) District Village Industries Officer, MKVI Board, Lawngtlai.
- (ii) Branch Manager, SBI, Lawngtlai.
- (iii) Branch Manager, SBI, Chawngte.
- (iv) Branch Manager, MC Apex Bank, Lawngtlai Branch.
- (v) Branch Manager, Mizoram Rural Bank, Lawngtlai Branch.
- (vi) 3(three) representatives from Village Council to be nominated by Chairman on rotation.

The functions of the Task Force will include :-

- (1) Selection of beneficiaries under PMEGP.
- (2) To review the performance/achievement made in the implementation of PMEGP
- (3) To review the sanctions made by Banks.
- (4) Review progress of EDP to the selected beneficiaries.
- (5) Any other matters related to PMEGP.

The Task Force will meet at least once in a quarter.

P.C. Lallawmsanga, Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Industries Department.