

## The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVIII Aizawl, Monday, 2.9.2019, Bhadrapada 11, S.E. 1941, Issue No. 593

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM \*\*\*

## **NOTIFICATION**

**No.B.14015/1/2019-SEC/LC/1, the 30<sup>th</sup> August, 2019.** WHEREAS, in pursuance of the Notification of even No., dt. 6.8.2019 issued by the State Election Commission, Mizoram under Rule 3 & Rule 37 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015, By-Election to II/1 - Chaltlang, IX/3 - Chhinga Veng and XIII/3 - Kanan Local Council, 2019 under Aizawl Municipal Corporation was held under the direction, superintendence and control of the State Election Commission, Mizoram to fill-up the casual vacancy of 1 (one) Member each on *30.8.2019*; and

**WHEREAS,** in pursuance of Rule 75 of The Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015, the result of the election in respect of II/1 - Chaltlang, IX/3 - Chhinga Veng and XIII/3 -Kanan Local Council in the said By-Election has been declared by the Returning Officer concerned.

**NOW, THEREFORE,** the State Election Commission hereby notifies the names of the members elected in respect of the said Local Councils along with their party affiliation as shown below :

Sl.No.	Ward No. & Name of Local Council	Name of Elected Candidate	Party Affiliation (If any)
1.	II/1 - Chaltlang (Reserved)	Lalramhluni	MNF
2.	IX/3 - Chhinga Veng (Reserved)	H. Lalhruaikimi	MNF
3.	XIII/3 - Kanan (General)	C. Lalrinzuala	MNF

By Order, etc.

**Teresy Vanlalhruaii,** Secretary, State Election Commission, Mizoram.

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/50