

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY

RNI No. 27009/1973 Postal Regn. No. NI

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL-XLVIII Aizawl, Thursday 29.8.2019 Bhadrapada 7, S.E. 1941, Issue No. 585

NOTIFICATION

No. B.14016/18/2014-LAD/VC, **the 27th August, 2019.** The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute a Committee on Naming of Streets, Roads in Cities, Towns and Villages in Mizoram for a period of 1 (one) year with effect from the date of issue of this notification consisting of the following members :-

1.	Secretary, LAD	-	Chairman
2.	Director, LAD	-	Member Secretary
3.	Deputy Commissioner concerned	-	Member
4.	Director, Land Revenue & Settlement Deptt.	-	Member
5.	Director, UD&PA Department	-	Member
6.	Director, Rural Development Deptt.	-	Member
7.	Secretary, Aizawl Municipal Corporation	-	Member
8.	Pu R. Kapzauva, Khatla 'E'	-	Member
9.	Pu M.S. Dawngliana, Luangmual Vengthar	-	Member
10.	President, Central Y.M.A.	-	Member
11.	President, MJA	-	Member
12.	President, M.H.I.P. Headquarters	-	Member
13.	President, M.U.P. Headquarters	-	Member

The terms of reference of the Committee will be as below :-

- 1) The term of the Committee will be for a period of one year with effect from dt.27.8.2019 to 27.8.2020.
- 2) The Committee will sit at least twice in a year.
- 3) The Committee will recommend/propose names of places and villages.
- 4) Non-official Members of the Committee will be entitled to receive sitting allowance @ Rs. 500/- per sitting.

Zoramthangi Hauhnar, Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Local Administration Department.

Published and Issued by Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, Government of Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl. C/50