

RNI No. 27009/1973

Postal Regn. No. NE-313(MZ) 2006-2008

VOL - XLVIII Aizawl, Friday 23.8.2019 Bhadrapada 1,

S.E. 1941, Issue

No. 572

NOTIFICATION

No.D.32019/15/2018-HMS, the 20th **August, 2019.** In continuation to this Department's Notification of even number and dated 22.07.2019 and in the interest of public service, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to revise PSOs provided to officials in 'Other Protected Persons' category as provided in Para 3 of the Yellow Book, 2019 issued by the Government of India, a list of which is appended here with immediate effect and until further order.

Lalbiakzama,

Secretary to the Government of Mizoram, Home Department.

OTHER PROTECTED PERSONS			
Sl.No.	Name & Designation	Scale of Security	Remarks
1	Principal Secretary, Home		PSOs (2) shall be provided by SP, Security after posting of Officer as Principal Secretary/Home Commissioner
2	State Chief Information Commissioner	PSO (1)	
3	Chairman, Mizoram Public Service Commission	PSO (1)	
4	State Election Commissioner	PSO (1)	
5	State Information Commissioner	PSO (1)	
6	Vice Chancellor, Mizoram University	PSO (1)	
7	Addl. Director General of Police	PSOs (2)	
8	Inspector General of Poloice	PSOs (2)	
9	CEMs, LADC, MADC & CADC	PSO 1 each	
10	Advocate General, Mizoram	PSO (1)	PSO shall be provided when stationed in Mizoram
11	Deputy Inspector General of Police (CID)	PSO (1)	
12	Deputy Inspector General of Police (TRG)	PSO (1)	
13	Deputy Inspector General of Polic (HQ)	PSO (1)	
14	Deputy Inspector General of Police (NR)	PSO (1)	
15	Deputy Inspector General of Police (SR)	PSO (1)	
16	Director, ACB	PSO (1)	
17	Commandant General, MRHG		PSO (1) shall be provided by SP, Security after consideration by the Committee on Protected Person.
18	Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl	PSOs (2) + House Guards (1+1+4 SAP)	

19	Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei	PSOs (2) + House
		Guards (1+1+4 MRHG)
20	Deputy Commissioner, Saiha	PSOs (2) + House
		Guards (1+1+4 MRHG)
21	Deputy Commissioner, Champhai	PSOs (2) + House
		Guards (1+1+4 MRHG)
22	Deputy Commissioner, Mamit	PSOs (2) + House
22	D + C : : V 1 1	Guards (1+1+4 MRHG)
23	Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib	PSOs (2) + House
24	Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip	Guards (1+1+4 MRHG) PSOs (2) + House
24	Deputy Commissioner, Seremip	Guards (1+1+4 MRHG)
25	Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai	PSOs (2) + House
23	Deputy Commissioner, Lawnguar	Guards (1+1+4 MRHG)
26	District & Session Judge, Aizawl	PSO (1)
27	District & Session Judge, Lunglei	PSO (1)
28	District & Session Judge, Champhai	PSO (1)
29	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Aizawl	PSO (1)
30	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Lunglei	PSO (1)
31	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Champhai	PSO (1)
32	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Mamit	PSO (1)
33	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kolasib	PSO (1)
34	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Serchhip	PSO (1)
35	Chief Judicial Magistrate, Lawngtlai	PSO (1)
36	Judge, Fast Tract Court, Siaha	PSO (1)
37	Judge, Fast Tract Court, Kolasib	PSO (1)
38	Dy. Resident Commissioner,	PSOs (2)
	Mizoram House, Silchar	
39	Chief Electoral Officer	PSO (1)
40	President, BJP, Mizoram Pradesh	PSO (1)
41	Special Judge, ND&PS	PSO (1)
42	Special Judge, Prevention of	PSO (1)
-	Corruption Act, 1988	
43	Chairman, Lok Ayukta	PSO (1)
44	Additional District & Sessions	PSO (1)
	Judge, Aizawl	
	Juago, Mizawi	

3